We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Qutub Minar
from US$50.00
More Info
from US$53.00
More Info
from US$65.00
More Info
Reviews (11,441)
Filter reviews
11,441 results
Traveller rating
6,523
4,024
777
76
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,523
4,024
777
76
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews iron pillar tallest brick minaret in the world historical place a unesco world heritage site audio guide worth a visit red sandstone must visit place indian history metro station tower quran ruins monument delhi architecture rust
Filter
Updating list...
616 - 621 of 11,441 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

We visited as part of a private guided day tour around Delhi. Very old historic site and you certainly need a guide to help and explain the history of the people and the place. You don't need to spend ages there to soak up the atmosphere and appreciate the difficulty of its construction. Busy when we visited with a lot of locals using it as a park with children playing but that didn't spoil the visit.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Jerry-HXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

I'd been here with my family
It's a brilliant pkace with great architecture
Every Indian shock visit this place

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Aparna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

This was the first historical site we visited when we landed in Delhi and we were impressed by the scale of this site and the tower in the Mosque.

It was extremely hot so recommend lots of water, a cloth for your face (this time of year you sweat walking out the door and with all of the Stone it radiates heat)

As a UNESCO world heritage site would recommend this on your list of sites to see.

We booked a car, driver and tour guide and it was well worth it so you can also time each site visit to your own schedule. We walked around for about an hour.

Cost 500 INR.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Kassie1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Despite it being 46dg celcius this was a fascinating place that was good for photography due to the ruins and open spaces. Definitely worth seeing.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 757kierans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

It was incredible . This minar is around 239 feet height with a base of 47 feet diameter . It also contain spiral staircase of 379 steps to reach to the top of the minar but unfortunately its clsed now and nobody can experience . The staircase was open before but after a accident in around 1981 it's closed for general public . But still this place worth to see . The complex is also very well maintain . Kid's also enjoy here . There is one iron pillar which is around 24 feet height . So many story are there for that pillar . As delhi is hot during the summer it's better to plan the visit in winters . I recommend to visit the place at least once in your life time .

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Tyagiji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews