We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Humayun's Tomb
from US$26.00
More Info
from US$48.00
More Info
from US$50.00
More Info
Reviews (9,450)
Filter reviews
9,450 results
Traveller rating
5,443
3,399
537
53
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,443
3,399
537
53
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mughal architecture taj mahal mini taj restoration work red sandstone world heritage site beautiful monument worth a visit great architecture historical place must visit place peaceful place precursor widow inspiration delhi isa
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 9,450 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This really was a great starter to our Indian adventure. It provided us with an opportunity to see so much history and intelligence of those that went before us.

As always, there are lots of hawkers and beggars, I would be mindful of the quality of the goods and also not be afraid to be quite firm in declining their attention. It was the only thing which seemed to work.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank mimo247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is quite a beautiful Tomb,the gardens and surrounds are beautifully looked after and the building itself is very impressive ,well worth the trip to see.The old temple in the complex is very interesting and quite different,impressed with the respect Indians show to their ancestors and the care taken in looking after these historical buildings.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank zoeTownsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely mausoleum to love! Has parts that are mirrored in the Taj Mahal - I believe the designer of this was also involved in the Taj.
Some amazing views of the city and quite a spiritual place.
Would recommend a visit

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Ailsa32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An interesting beautiful site steeped in history. We were lucky to have a tour guide with us who was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic!

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Garronbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I told my wife whilst walking around, that if she didn’t arrange a tomb like this for me when the time comes, I will certainly haunt her in the afterlife! This is an incredible tomb, magnificent architecture and a really good photo opportunity

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank 98hardeepn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews