We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Humayun's Tomb
from US$53.00
More Info
from US$71.00
More Info
from US$20.00
More Info
Reviews (9,677)
Filter reviews
9,677 results
Traveller rating
5,587
3,471
546
54
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,587
3,471
546
54
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mughal architecture taj mahal mini taj restoration work red sandstone world heritage site beautiful monument worth a visit great architecture historical place must visit place peaceful place precursor widow inspiration delhi isa
Filter
Updating list...
7,173 - 7,178 of 9,677 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Monsoon visit so quiet definately worth a wander round the grounds no hassles either. The grounds and the entrance are the real attraction hers

Date of experience: August 2012
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Humayun tomb is really peaceful in Delhi. the beautiful architecture of mughal.
You can imagine Tajmahal to see this. The most beautiful thing in this place is so peaceful. I spend my time here (2-3) hours to read books or meet my friends.

Date of experience: October 2011
Thank AshrafMystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I went early in the morning, and it wasn't crowded. Well preserved place. It took me around 90 minutes to complete the tour.

Date of experience: August 2012
1  Thank murko06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

This is one of the place in Delhi where Tourist doesn't visit often. But believe me the architecture is great as many other Mughal splendour. With the tomb of Humayun you can find the tomb of IL Tutmish also. There are many peacocks in there. And the sructuere is at a height.

Date of experience: September 2012
1  Thank niks1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2012

This Mausoleum houses the graves of 100 members of the Mogul family including Humayun. Must visit place.

Date of experience: September 2012
Thank Mr_BPer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews