We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,703)
Filter reviews
2,703 results
Traveller rating
1,422
839
261
103
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,422
839
261
103
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dhaba restaurant vodka bar front lawn jade restaurant sevilla restaurant khan market club room lodhi gardens lovely hotel choice of restaurants diplomatic area breakfast room nice pool india gate an oasis golden triangle five star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 2,703 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

We have a whole lot of positive things to say about Claridges. It was a family holiday (My daughter’s birthday), we had requested an early check in and late checkout. Even though the hotel was running to capacity, Asst Mgr Guest Relations (Ms Ankita) was extremely helpful in accommodating us. The staff was very courteous, the hotel and the rooms are absolutely beautiful. The hotel not only made our stay very comfortable but also made my daughter’s birthday extra special. We went to Sevilla (Hotel’s Italian restaurant) for dinner, once again we were welcomed with great warmth. The restaurant manager and the staff added to our celebrations!
Overall, we have only nice things to say about this place. Oh ! And the location is superb ! Breakfast is also sumptuous. A charming place it is and we will be visiting again.
A special mention for assistant manager Ankita, who is a great representative of the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sharanssp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment and applauding our services on this forum!

It is always a delight to meet our guests’ expectations and we are glad that you liked our strategic location and the breakfast spread. Your kind words about our team and your special mention of Ms. Ankita not only has made our day but has motivated us to perform even better.

We were glad to be a part of your daughter's special day and we wish to make more such events successful for you in future.

Hope to welcome you again soon!

Best Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Everything was good except the bathrooms, which look a generation old. Upgradation is required badly.
And there can be an improvement in the breakfast spread variety, and also the restaurant where breakfast is served is too small.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gurinderjitsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Claridges, New Delhi!

Feedback from our guests is always welcome at our hotel as it helps us improve our hospitality and ensure a flawless stay experience for our guests. Situated in Lutyen's Delhi, our hotel evokes old world charm and elegance. We have noted down your suggestions and we request you to give us another chance to prove our bespoke hospitality, the next time you are in Delhi.

Best Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Without doubt one of the favorite hotels I stayed during my visits to New Delhi. Upon arrival I was warmly welcomed by the staff. Hassle free check-in with no wait time and more interestingly in my second visit, check-in was surprise to me. As soon as I entered the hotel and reached to the check-in counter, I was already checked-in by the front desk. Another surprise for me was that I was upgraded to the Suite. The staff in the hotel were extremely friendly. Excellent dining. I had three great evenings here. Suit was extremely beautiful.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good so no worry while booking
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DharmendraS351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Claridges, New Delhi!

A perfect header and a wonderful review to follow – thank you for the warm wishes and compliments. It is always a delight to meet our guests’ expectations and the team is glad to have done the same during your visit.

We look forward to welcome you again with same warmth in the near future!

Best Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

We stayed three nights. Hotel staff was helpful, rooms and grounds were lovely. Nice breakfast in the morning. Several restaurants to choose from for dinner. Pool was pleasant to visit after a hot day of sight seeing.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank karenilene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Claridges, New Delhi!

Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback on this forum.

Located in a rich neighborhood, offering comfortable amenities, our hotel is perfect to spend a relaxing time. We are glad that each of our services impressed you and earned us your valued patronage.

On this note, we hope you would soon plan another stay with us before too long.

Best Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

The garden is very nice, the pool spacious, service perfect.
The highlight for us was the restaurant where the food choice was great with the chef explaining every single dish.
Room are comfortable.
The hotel is not a big place, feels almost like been home.
It is slightly aging but overall is it very good

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ride_and_dive_1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClaridges, General Manager at The Claridges New Delhi, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Claridges, New Delhi!

It is always a delight to meet our guests’ expectations and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for applauding the well groomed surroundings, the rooms and the food. We are glad that we were able to give a feeling of home away from home.

Hope to welcome you again soon!

Best Regards
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews