We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,036)
Filter reviews
2,036 results
Traveller rating
1,538
388
80
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,538
388
80
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdelhi golf clubindoor poolbutler servicechinese restaurantbusiness hotelbusiness tripwonderful hotelan oasisfive star hotelkhan marketcoffee shopmonaspaindiathreesixtyluxuryconcierge
Filter
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 2,036 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Since the moment I wrote them to ask some questions about Delhi, they were extremely nice and fast to respond. You knew why it´s been considered one of the best hotels in the city.

The property itself it´s very nice, 60s modern look. If you are looking to stay in an old palace this is not the place for you. It´s not as luxurious as other hotels but the location is great. Everything that we went were close - Delhi is huge so that was a plus.

The rooms are very nice, bathrooms too. Maybe a little dated yes, but everything works perfectly.

The breakfast was delicious. The chef was always around talking to guests and prepare a special Indian breakfast for us and delivered it to our table personally. Outstanding! Those are the things that make a trip memorable.

What´s really outstanding is the service. It´s AMAZING! You feel pampered all the time, everyone has a smile, everyone is trying to make your stay perfect.

And the concierge team! Wow! Really amazing! All the recommendations were flawless. The attitude towards the guest is simply perfect. They even recommend me dishes at certain restaurants so they really knew the places they comment. That´s so important to me because a good restaurant or a good itinerary for a day in a foreign city can make your trip totally different. So thank all the team for all your wonderful help, specially Mona! She was brilliant!

My only complain is the charge for the internet. I find it a little tacky to charge you for that. You are paying a big amount of money for the room and the free internet would be a natural plus. You should consider that.

Other than that, a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cramond07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2016

Dear Guest,

I am delighted you had a memorable stay at The Oberoi, New Delhi.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services especially the Concierge. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

Thank you so much for appreciating our team. People are the backbone of our hotel. With their genuine care and perceptiveness they create delightful moments for our guests – we are truly fortunate to have such an amazing team. I have shared your feedback with everyone at the hotel – your appreciation means the world to our people and will inspire and encourage them in their continuous pursuit of excellence.

I have also taken note of your comments regarding the internet. I would like to inform you that we do have room packages available on public channels inclusive of Internet should you wish book internet inclusive rate for your next stay.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

This oberoi might not be as spectacular to look at as the other oberois on our recent trip to India. However, it was the best appointed. We had a suite overlooking parklands around the site of humayun's tomb - very private and peaceful. There were welcoming wine, a plate of fruit and chocolates, as was the case with all our subsequent oberoi hotels, however, this was the only one which gave us litre-bottles of water. Yes, this was important as, with our fragile first-world stomachs, we were warned to brush our teeth with bottled water to avoid getting sick, so lots were used and drunk. There was free internet access to boot.
We were indebted to the young waiter who served us dinner on our first night and breakfast the next morning. Unfortunately we can't remember his name. Probably observing we were adventurous with our food, he kept piling Indian food on our table. He introduced us to all sorts of Indian goodies, including Parantha with cottage cheese ( northern India) and masala dosa (fr the south)at breakfast. We loved them so much that we ate Indian for most of our meals and drank first-rate masala chai (I love it with extra ginger) instead of second-rate tea/coffee. One word of advice: lose weight before you go!
To fellow Aussie travellers, you'd be pleased that oberoi hotels state very clearly in their rooms that they do not encourage individual tipping of staff, but to put your gratuities in an envelop for distribution at the front desk. We tip when so required by local custom, but it can become burdensome when you have just arrived, do not have small change, or come from a non-tipping country like Australia. Doing the exchange rate calculations can also be tricky when you are jet lagged and tired.
This hotel might be a bit out of the way, but we felt very safe with the level of security at the gates, and again at the hotel entrance. They also made us feel very pampered.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Leung55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2016

Dear Guest,

I am delighted you had a memorable stay at The Oberoi, New Delhi.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services especially for the warm and caring service my Mona. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Oberoi Hotels kinda twisted our arms...To acquire a suite at the Amarvilas in Agra
they insisted we stay at The Oberoi in New Delhi...Our first choice would have been The Leela...based on photos...However, very pleased we stayed at The O...The suite was really comfortable high end offering everything we could possiblely need or require...The staff & service are outstanding...We enjoyed breakfast in the main floor restaurant & dinner upstairs/ excellent!...You feel very safe because the property is gated & all incoming vehicles are searched...Location is excellent...

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments regarding our hotel, team and services. We are glad that you left with a positive impression of our product and services and we were able to exceed your expectations.

At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We felt special at this hotel with the hospitality that was truly extraordinary. We've never been to a hotel where within the first day, staff greeted us by our names, and this happened several times in the main restaurant. We remember the suggestions made by several of the servers and also people in the lounge regarding what was delicious to eat. We tried their recommendations and experienced facets of Indian cuisine that we never had before. The person who managed the exercise and pool area was very gracious in showing us the hotel's facilities.

(The front desk people were helpful, too, but not quite as cordial as everyone else, but this is a very minor criticism.)

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calif0rniadreamers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had a memorable stay.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

What is so wonderful about this Oberoi is that it feels like you've walked away from the colorful chaos of the city and stumbled into an oasis of total zen. Delhi is an incredible city that is very layered. The staff at the Oberoi will connect guests with the best guides to understand every layer. We spent 2 days with a gentleman by the name of Ashim who listened to what we wanted to see and tweaked it to make it possibly the most scholarly, rich and fun 2 days we've ever had with a guide. At the end of the day, we had the lovely and luxurious facilities at the Oberoi to recharge in. The spa is delicious, the fitness center is great, the restaurant on the first floor is amazing (the Indian breakfast buffet is NOT to be missed!) and the Chinese restaurant on the top floor is really tasty and fresh. The staff in this Oberoi is professional and warm. We worked most with Mona who was simply the best. She looked to help and guide us through Delhi to maximize our time there. This Oberoi location is perfect for families and professionals alike. It feels pampered without feeling fussy. One last thing - the indoor pool is beyond....

Room Tip: It's a quiet area secluded from the city. It would seem all of the rooms are quiet and nice.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank haknyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheOberoi-NewDelhi, General Manager at The Oberoi, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel, team and services especially for the warm and caring service my Mona. At The Oberoi, New Delhi, we are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We are extremely delighted to have you as an “ambassador” for The Oberoi, New Delhi and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincere regards,

Jay Rathore
Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews