We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$144
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$386
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$246
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lalit New Delhi(New Delhi)
US$141
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$38
US$34
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$84
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,312)
Filter reviews
3,312 results
Traveller rating
2,341
619
209
92
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,341
619
209
92
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice routeheritage roomdaniell's tavernwelcome homebeautiful hotelcolonial stylean oasismarble floorsconnaught placeluxury hotelbreakfast buffetindian restaurantspadelhirajatriumemporium
Filter
Updating list...
416 - 421 of 3,312 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017

My only regret is that we checked in early evening and left early the next morning so we had no real opportunity to explore this amazing hotel more fully --- the halls are lined with amazing photographs; the breakfast service was excellent; our room was most pleasant. I'd like to spend a couple of days there -- maybe next time!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VWanchoo, Sr. Exec. VP & GM at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

I'm delighted to learn about your wonderful experience at The Imperial. Your positive comments are a source of motivation for the team!

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Vijay Wanchoo

Sr. Exec. VP & GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

The Imperial hotel set back from the busy Janpath is a wonderful hotel. From security guards on the gate to the room attendants, the spa and restaurant staff the service is excellent. The hotel is steeped in history and just wandering the corridors admiring the artwork is enjoyable. Relaxing by the pool at the end of a busy day sightseeing we were provided with cold face cloths, cold bottled water and suntan lotion. Every need considered by the attentive staff, The room was spacious and well equipped with everything we required. It is ideally located for visiting sites in Delhi. There are many 5* hotel options in Delhi but not have the colonial history that The Imperial offers. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KateC1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VWanchoo, Sr. Exec. VP & GM at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

I'm delighted to learn about your wonderful experience at The Imperial. Your positive comments are a source of motivation for the team!

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Vijay Wanchoo

Sr. Exec. VP & GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

The Imperial is a beautifully maintained historical hotel with lots of stunning hallways and grand public areas.

We stayed at a good-size (around 50 sqm), Grand Heritage Room with high ceilings and period colonial furniture. The bathroom is on the small-ish side, however there is a decent sitting area with a full 3-seater couch and a single couch, as well as a working desk overlooking a tiny window, which doesn't offer much of a view.

The hotel has a number of F&B establishments. We had the breakfast buffet as part of our room package. It offers a good spread of western and local dishes. We also tried the Spice Route, which served excellent South East Asian food, but it is rather expensive. Service is a little over attentive with waiters topping up your food and drinks every time you've had a little bit of what is on your plate/glass.

The service is over-all very pleasant and there wasn't any untoward incidents, although trying to contact the hotel to make prior arrangements (airport transfers, room arrangements and restaurant and tour bookings) before our stay proved to be very difficult, which involved a few emails without replies and finally a couple of phone calls before they finally addressed our concerns. BUT once we got to the hotel, everything went well, except the time I tried to have the concierge book us a table at Indian Accent and they said it was fully booked, but when I called the restaurant myself immediately after, they were able to accommodate our party without much problem.

Do take note of additional taxes and surcharges on (I would assume) all hotels in India as it could add up to well around 25% and this includes room charges, tours, restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sydprime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VWanchoo, Sr. Exec. VP & GM at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

I'm delighted to learn about your wonderful experience at The Imperial. Your positive comments are a source of motivation for the team!

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Vijay Wanchoo

Sr. Exec. VP & GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We stayed here after three weeks travelling around Rajasthan and Bhutan. The rooms are huge, actually perfect in every way! The first evenings meal in the 1911 Restaurant was mixed and not memorable however the cocktails were excellent. The next night we dined at the Italian restaurant (San Germiniano) which was great and a change from the local food! The swimming pool is fantastic and the spa was even better. It is a little pricey (wine) but overall, first class. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Murray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VWanchoo, Sr. Exec. VP & GM at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

I'm delighted to learn about your wonderful experience at The Imperial. Your positive comments are a source of motivation for the team!

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Vijay Wanchoo

Sr. Exec. VP & GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Took the chance to pop in for a drink in the bar as the Imperial is an iconic hotel and I had to experience it. The security is very good which gives you peace of mind. They are polite and courteous when carrying out the security checks. I walked through the cafe and restaurant and into the bar. The cakes in the cafe looked amazing. The aesthetics are beautiful; spotlessly clean and classically furnished. Really feels like a step back in time. I ordered a beer and sat there in peace and quiet. The waiter brought over complimentary salted peanuts and crisps as well. Wifi is unavailable to people not staying at the hotel. This is common practice in most hotels but I find it unfair. If I had access to wifi, I would have quite happily sat there all afternoon ordering food and drinks and would have spent a good amount of money. But after two beers, I became bored and left. It is, of course, expensive but from my personal experience, it's worth it. I will definitely be back to experience the hospitality at the Imperial again! Thanks

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Pete2591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VWanchoo, Sr. Exec. VP & GM at The Imperial Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

I'm delighted to learn about your wonderful experience at The Imperial. Your positive comments are a source of motivation for the team!

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Vijay Wanchoo

Sr. Exec. VP & GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews