We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from When In India Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience When In India Tours
from US$20.00
More Info
from US$40.00
More Info
from US$38.00
More Info
from US$30.00
More Info
Reviews (809)
Filter reviews
700 results
Traveller rating
681
18
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
681
18
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rickshaw tour spice market guide ritu ear pieces sounds and smells great tour three hours narrow streets old dehli private tour india tour highly recommend this tour booked this tour highlight of our trip full day tour red fort sights and sounds
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 700 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2018 via mobile

Our tour of Old Delhi was excellent. Ritu is very knowledgeable about the culture and history of India. I would definitely recommend!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Eat9598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

Our group of 8 was spirited around Old Delhi in 4 rickshaws expertly guided by Ritu of When in India Tours. Ritu was informative and engaging as our guide. The rickshaw drivers were polite and safely toured us through chaotic Old Delhi. Part of the tour included a tour of a mosque and the Spice Market on foot. Ritu took us to one of the oldest family owned spice shops, Golden Horse (over 100 years old), where you could purchase prized white tea, turmeric, cumin, coriander, curry, etc. Ritu used audio headsets to keep our group informed of the sights we passed along the way. The tour also included lunch at a very local Indian restaurant with traditional Indian dishes.
As a very personal touch, Ritu send us photos of each of us in our rickshaws as a keepsake. I highly recommend this method of seeing Old Delhi and specifically Ritu of When in India Tours.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank 465CarolineF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

It was a great experience taking the When in India tours.Taru, our guide, was very thoughtful and generous. Thoroughly enjoyed!!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank madhugupta2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

We had no idea what we were in for but we loved every minute of this experience.
Ritu and her team we're lovely, very knowledgable and so accomodating..
This is a must do tour with warm and lovely staff.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank fcollay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

"When in India Tours" arranged our auto, driver and tour guides for each city. We wanted to pick our own hotels, so "When in India" provided us with an extensive list with contact information.

The entire two week trip, including our daily itineraries were arranged in advance with "When in India Tours". We were given an extensive list of sites to see in the various cities, we made our choice from this list. We made some last minute changes once we arrived at some cities and these too were handled by the tour company.

Two weeks in Rajastan is too much to summarize, needless to say it was the trip of a life time. "When in India Tours" made the entire trip smooth, fun and above all safe. My girlfriend's brother had used "When in India Tours" and he highly recommended, he was right.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank JYR53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews