We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Houz khass fort”

Delhi Urban Adventures
Ranked #5 of 68 Food & Drink in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Urban Adventure Delhi is an effort to bring to the avid traveler for short day trips. Select the tour accordingly :• Home Cooked Delhi• Gandhi,s Delhi• Culture Vulture• Temples Tour• Mughals Delhi• Food WalkYou have a whole lot of choices. these packages offered by us for all the trips have been designed keeping in mind the major attraction ,culture ,people ,food and many more things.Planning your trip with us is easy and hassle-free, the proverbial piece of cake. Choose your trip. Send us a query, drop a mail, or give us a call. All your special requests and needs will be attended to by personalized service.If you are in Delhi and would like to book or enquire about one of our Urban Adventures you can contact us.
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,275)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"culture vulture"
in 77 reviews
"food walk"
in 67 reviews
"food tour"
in 74 reviews
"street food"
in 80 reviews
"home cook"
in 25 reviews
"intrepid tour"
in 18 reviews
"shawarma"
in 15 reviews
"university area"
in 12 reviews
"great guide"
in 41 reviews
"sikh temple"
in 51 reviews
"half day tour"
in 22 reviews
"spice market"
in 42 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 21 reviews
"bhel puri"
in 20 reviews
"kulfi"
in 16 reviews
"custom tour"
in 10 reviews
"indian culture"
in 36 reviews
Filter

104 - 108 of 1,275 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiUrbanAdventures, Manager at Delhi Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our Delhi tour with Sanjeeta, she was friendly, and very knowledgeable. It was a great introduction into Delhi, India. Sanjeeta also made sure we got back to our hotel okay and made a phone call to the hotel to check in on us.

Thank Kaysam2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiUrbanAdventures, Manager at Delhi Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your feedback is very important for our guides and also helps us to track their performances . Thanks for all your time and we look forward to assist you again in future.

Thanks again.
Komal Darira
UA Business Unit Manager
+91-9717107864

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiUrbanAdventures, Manager at Delhi Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We opted for a walking food tour on our first day in Delhi to get us acquainted with the city and stave off jet lag. Ani led us through the Kayla Nagar market area of northern Delhi, where we stopped in several restaurants and street food stalls to sample various dishes, the ingredients, history, and cultural significance of which Ani explained in detail. We sampled shawarma (meat or cheese rolled up in a pita with a thick, spicy sauce), Indian mojitos (sparkling water, sugar, mint, and lemon), momos (steamed dumplings), bhelpuri (salad based on crisped rice with cilantro, onions, tomato, and tamarind sauce), panipuri (crisp, hollow bread ball filled with yogurt, tamarind sauce, and other fillings), pao bhaji (a thick vegetable curry stew served with a bun), kulfi (home-made ice cream with fruit and nuts), aloo chat (spicy fried potatoes), samosas (vegetarian empanadas), and jalebi (funnel cake soaked in sugar syrup). Ani was very attentive, patient, and flexible. He found us an ATM, customized the tour just for us, and even ensured that we got back to our hotel in comfort. Highly recommended. Thanks, Ani!

Thank jrervin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiUrbanAdventures, Manager at Delhi Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Hi,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your feedback is very important for our guides and also helps us to track their performances . Thanks for all your time and we look forward to assist you again in future.

Thanks again.
Komal Darira
UA Business Unit Manager
+91-9717107864

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delhi Urban Adventures also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Delhi Urban Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing