We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food walk with Ani”

Delhi Urban Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
US$10.66*
and up
Private Departure Transfer: Delhi Hotel to Airport
Ranked #7 of 59 Food & Drink in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Urban Adventure Delhi is an effort to bring to the avid traveler for short day trips. Select the tour accordingly :• Home Cooked Delhi• Gandhi,s Delhi• Culture Vulture• Temples Tour• Mughals Delhi• Food WalkYou have a whole lot of choices. these packages offered by us for all the trips have been designed keeping in mind the major attraction ,culture ,people ,food and many more things.Planning your trip with us is easy and hassle-free, the proverbial piece of cake. Choose your trip. Send us a query, drop a mail, or give us a call. All your special requests and needs will be attended to by personalized service.If you are in Delhi and would like to book or enquire about one of our Urban Adventures you can contact us.
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

We opted for a walking food tour on our first day in Delhi to get us acquainted with the city and stave off jet lag. Ani led us through the Kayla Nagar market area of northern Delhi, where we stopped in several restaurants and street food stalls to sample various dishes, the ingredients, history, and cultural significance of which Ani explained in detail. We sampled shawarma (meat or cheese rolled up in a pita with a thick, spicy sauce), Indian mojitos (sparkling water, sugar, mint, and lemon), momos (steamed dumplings), bhelpuri (salad based on crisped rice with cilantro, onions, tomato, and tamarind sauce), panipuri (crisp, hollow bread ball filled with yogurt, tamarind sauce, and other fillings), pao bhaji (a thick vegetable curry stew served with a bun), kulfi (home-made ice cream with fruit and nuts), aloo chat (spicy fried potatoes), samosas (vegetarian empanadas), and jalebi (funnel cake soaked in sugar syrup). Ani was very attentive, patient, and flexible. He found us an ATM, customized the tour just for us, and even ensured that we got back to our hotel in comfort. Highly recommended. Thanks, Ani!

Thank jrervin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiUrbanAdventures, Manager at Delhi Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your feedback is very important for our guides and also helps us to track their performances . Thanks for all your time and we look forward to assist you again in future.

Thanks again.
Komal Darira
UA Business Unit Manager
+91-9717107864

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"culture vulture"
in 86 reviews
"food walk"
in 81 reviews
"food tour"
in 87 reviews
"street food"
in 98 reviews
"home cook"
in 26 reviews
"intrepid tour"
in 18 reviews
"shawarma"
in 16 reviews
"university area"
in 12 reviews
"walk tour"
in 11 reviews
"great guide"
in 45 reviews
"sikh temple"
in 57 reviews
"half day tour"
in 24 reviews
"spice market"
in 44 reviews
"would highly recommend this tour"
in 21 reviews
"custom tour"
in 12 reviews
"bhel puri"
in 22 reviews
"indian culture"
in 40 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 1,178 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2018

Did a city tour with Anniruddha where we covered Humayus Tomb, India Gate, the President's House, a stepwell and the Birla Temple. Afterwards we did a food tour and sampled 10 dishes.

Annie was great in telling us about the locations we visited and their significance and we had fun sampling the food with him. The food walk was unlike any other food walk we've done (as they are usually not as generous with portions.

Highly recommend booking this tour and experiencing Delhi with Annie!

Thank Katy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiUrbanAdventures, Manager at Delhi Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Katy,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your feedback is very important for our guides and also helps us to track their performances . Thanks for all your time and we look forward to assist you again in future.

Thanks again.
Komal Darira
UA Business Unit Manager
+91-9717107864

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiUrbanAdventures, Manager at Delhi Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018 via mobile

My friend and I had a few days to spare after traveling to Delhi to visit with colleagues, and Delhi Urban Adventures helped to craft a personalized, flexible, and fun weekend of food, sights, smells, and shopping. Our guide Sanjeeta was amazing!! : ) She was a wealth of information and clearly passionate about her work - she was consistently thoughtful, patient, and enthusiastic throughout our urban adventure - and our likely unending stream of questions about life in Delhi. We immediately felt like we were traveling with a friend, which, with its persistent bombardment of fantastic sights, smells, and sounds, is the most that you could ask for on a tour of Delhi. Thank you, Sanjeeta!!

We included the Home Cooked Delhi, and loved spending an evening with 3 generations of Delhi women, learning about Indian family traditions and how families are experiencing present-day shifts in culture. We also went on a Delhi Food Walk, which was incredible - I am repeatedly impressed by the depth and complexity of Delhi food culture and traditions, and how they meld and evolve with food from around the world - the food was so, so, good. The rest of the weekend was filled with temples, mosques, forts, parks, and shopping - as much or as little as we wanted, or could handle, in the moment (it was HOT! : )

Thank you Sanjeeta and Urban Adventures for an unforgettable weekend... we will be calling on you again if we find ourselves with a little bit of spare time on our next trip to Delhi!

Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DelhiUrbanAdventures, Manager at Delhi Urban Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Hi Katie,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. Your feedback is very important for our guides and also helps us to track their performances . Thanks for all your time and we look forward to assist you again in future.

Thanks again.
Komal Darira
UA Business Unit Manager
+91-9717107864

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Delhi Urban Adventures also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Delhi Urban Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing