We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (787)
Filter reviews
787 results
Traveller rating
599
113
37
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
113
37
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool pankaj sharma aman hotel tennis courts bedroom suite airport manager indian accent rooms are huge humayun's tomb an oasis of calm amazing hotel khan market beautiful room modern hotel in room dining indian restaurant long flight
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 787 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room design is excellent, service is exceptional, and facilities are 5-star across the board. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and it is my wife's preference out of all hotels in Delhi. Food is consistently excellent as well.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FarAway14729222544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLODHI, General Manager at The Lodhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making our day with one of the most wonderful reviews we have received. As a team, we strive to make each of our guests feel special and give them enough and more reasons to come back. My heart fills with pride to read that you experienced the impeccable levels of quality and service that we continuously endeavor to offer our patrons.

An urban oasis centrally located in New Delhi The Lodhi hotel combines the best of spa and city escapes. A member of The Leading Hotels of The World, The room and suite accommodations are amongst the largest in the city and most of them have their own private plunge pool and expansive balconies with panoramic views.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience at Elan, Our multi-cuisine restaurant helmed by our professional team of chefs. The Lodhi is indeed one of the most beautiful hotels in the world and we take pride in being a part of it, weaving our signature experiences everyday into our guest's stays.

We value your generous recommendations and look forward to many more opportunities of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.


Warm regards

Vikram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What an experience, the hotel is beautiful, services were excellent, food was amazing and our server Prakhar was above all. We were on our way to shimla and just had a quick lunch at the open area, everything was really good and we were made to feel that as all of that is for us.
Will be there soon again.
Highly recommendable.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Fox1669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLODHI, General Manager at The Lodhi, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to read your review and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent feedback regarding your recent stay at The Lodhi, New Delhi

We, at The Lodhi ensure that all valued guests received uninterrupted and impeccable service and attention throughout their stay. We likewise anticipate guest's needs and create exceptional Lodhi experience that gives lasting memories to our discerning clients.

Once again, thank you for your heartfelt recommendation and exceptional feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in not so distant future.

Warm Regards

Vikram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Beautiful hotel, great location, excellent service - the rooms are well appointed and attractive, and the staff are friendly and helpful throughout the hotel. Special mention must be made of Sachin and Bhupender in the restaurant for their impeccable, polite and friendly service. Would definitely come back!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandyBrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLODHI, General Manager at The Lodhi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making our day with one of the most wonderful reviews we have received.

My team is very pleased to learn that you had a great stay experience with us, a sense that we try to extend to each of our guests every day through our bespoke offerings and personalized touches. It is thus a delight to know that every aspect of the palace added to the success of your trip. Sachin and Bhupender are immensely delighted to read that you remembered him for the services he rendered.

Once again, thank you for your heartfelt recommendation and exceptional feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in not so distant future.

Warm Regards

Vikram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

This property was great when built, but maintenance is not keeping it up. The staff is wonderful, it’s a great value, and the suites are beautiful if you don’t focus on details. Ear plug at night are necessary - lots of 3am parties in the nearby parks and temples.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank Donald215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLODHI, General Manager at The Lodhi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I appreciate you sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community.

We can sense the pulse of immediate displeasure and sincerely understand that something caused your dissatisfaction. I will review your feedback with my colleagues and team to ensure we continually strive for higher levels of guest service and satisfaction and improve what we do for you.

Kindly give us another opportunity to showcase our improvements. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Warm regards

Vikram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Rooms are impeccable and incredible.

Service is good, food is good, gym is good and spa in great.

Would’ve been nice to have a livelier lobby but really, there’s absolutely nothing to complain about.

You’ll find it very difficult to leave the hotel, just because it’s so comfortable, you may miss out on enjoying Delhi - be warned.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NahiHalabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLODHI, General Manager at The Lodhi, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you ever so much for being our guest and for affording us the opportunity to be of service to you

An urban oasis centrally located in New Delhi The Lodhi hotel combines the best of spa and city escapes. A member of The Leading Hotels of The World, The room and suite accommodations are amongst the largest in the city and most of them have their own private plunge pool and expansive balconies with panoramic views. The beautiful gardens and impressive amenities could keep entertain guests for days without venturing off the three-hectare estate. We value your recommendation.

We hope that on your next travel to the city, The Lodhi will be your destination again as we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards

Vikram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews