We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
178
55
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
55
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home jangpura metro station indian family visiting delhi place to stay residential area guest house very pleasant stay long flight clean rooms aman driver anil agra hosts tomb locality
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Providing excellent service to customers..I stayed with my family for 4 nights....the servant is very polite and kind.. Keeping room very neat and clean...and they are providing delicous food with reasonable price..they have list of menus for food...i really felt like i was staying with my family..also they provide 8 hrs tour package which covers most important tourist places in delhi with reasonable price...
I can assure that our stay in delhi would be very pieceful and safe if we choose megha home stay....
I wish megha home stay to continue the service...

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Venkateshwaran N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

We are an Indian-German couple and stayed for two nights with our eight month old daughter. The owner and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. The cook was extra caring and catered to our needs - we only had Indian fare, for breakfast as well as for lunch once. Food was very yummy! Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank esoeso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 9 runners who were visiting Delhi for a marathon from Chennai. I had contacted Mr. Aman at Megha Homestay after reading positive reviews about the place. The interaction was very warm and gave a sense of trust. Despite the fact that he was travelling around the time we were expected to check in, he made sure he was accessible and ensured that we didn't face any inconvenience. His entire staff was very warm, helpful and the overall stay was just what we were hoping for especially when you want to relax and stay stress free before an event like a marathon. That it was close to our event venue was also an added bonus.

Like they say it's the people who make a place and Megha Homestay is classic case in point.this is one place that we would definitely recommend and would look forward to visiting again in our next trip.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Sraghavan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Good clean place with an Indian family in a quiet part of Delhi - there is a park across the road and you are a short distance from Humayun’s tomb. It’s lovely and welcoming. Would recommend to anyone looking for something cosy and calm.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Maryke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Stayied two nights..
A nice Experience in a Indian famaly in good location.

Clean rooms.
Wifi working well.

Amman will help you with getting a full day taxi that will take you every where in the city.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank adidos142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews