We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
59
36
9
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
36
9
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews khan market guest house home away from home residential area boutique hotel within walking distance metro station beautiful property small hotel would definitely stay here again taxi driver minute walk rooms are clean indian food lodi delhi apartment
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Ahuja residency is a place we return to since years, with a lovely homely atmosphere, incredibly friendly staff, nice breakfast, excellent cuisine for dinner and the best location one can imagine for a few days in delhi.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GlobeTrotting767872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Needed to be in this area for a visa, turned out the embassy we needed was walking distance, brilliant. It's a private house with rooms available and include a breakfast in a dinning room served freshly cooked for us. Our room was a bit cosy and dark, but clean and good a/c. Could also walk to local Khan Market for food and shops. Very safe and clean area to walk around. Some gates close at certain times so check your route. Near by Lindo park is worth the walk too.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bouncingfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We couldn’t have found better accommodation for location, service and quietness. An outstanding small hotel/guesthouse in amongst delightful mini parks, trees everywhere and a top residential area. It felt and was a safe area. The staff were polite, always available and always willing. The room was very clean, serviced everyday and a reasonable size. Handy 10 minute walk to Khan Market which has excellent value restaurants. We couldn’t have chosen a better hotel and give it our 100% recommendation.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This place is my style of home. I am so glad I made the right choice to stay here. It is close to Khan Market which is also close to the Metro Station. The neighbors are real residence owner and therefore the security is tight. Furthermore, exit gates are closed and locked after 10.30pm. The hotel also has its own security guide. There are 10 rooms or so, which makes you feel utterly at home. They have a cafe and do serve breakfast plus in-room orders. The staff from the administrative to overall staff are helpful, friendly and efficient. They take care of you well here. The cleanliness in the room and its surrounding relaxes you cuz it is more a garden home then just an ordinary guest house. I would recommend it for family, businessmen, ladies travelling alone, anyone who likes to be in town yet have a silent night.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Sara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

I'll admit that I was a bit more than grumpy when we finally arrived at the Ahuja Residency, and that was because the taxi driver had never heard of it, nor could find it for a hour and a half! - not a nice way to start your Ahuja Residency experience.

Perhaps that was the omen that should have told us everything we needed to know about the Ahuja Residency.

Billed as being 'up there' and costing 7 thousand rupee a nigh, (which incidentally is as much as we paid for 3 nights in what was a luxury hotel), then I think it was fair that we expected something special from the Ahuja Residency.

It failed to deliver.

What we got was nothing more than 'nice'.

But nice isn't 7 thousand rupee's worth,

Nice is an average size bathroom (with by the way someone left behind underpants under the sink ! Obviously the cleaners never reached that part.)

Nice is two single beds being pushed together to make a double and then not even putting a double sheet on it, so it is still two single beds with single sheets - making for a very un-nice sleep!

and nice is having a noisy A/C unit that you can't shut off.

The Ahuja Residency failed to deliver on many aspects,given that they charged 7 thousand rupees. That's far too much money for a place that can barely get above being 'nice'

Room Tip: in a different hotel
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank majnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews