We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you have a bucket list, this place should be...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Building
the beach across the road The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
The Building
the beach across the road
The Pool
Terrace
Living area
The Bed Room
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Bocas del Toro Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Waldemar...
Cary, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you have a bucket list, this place should be on it.”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was not our first time in Bocas but the first time staying at a condo in Jardines Vista del Mar. We have heard good things about the condos and the hosts and eyed it before since it is a little away from the center of town but on the way to many attractions on Isla Colon. Little did we know that this is an attraction by itself. All you have to do is reserve, show-up and let the hosts of the complex welcome you.
Are you for a home cooked fish? They will tell you where to buy a fresh one without any travel what so ever. Full equipped kitchen. Lots of spices and condiments in the cupboards left by the previous occupants.
Are you for a culinary experience?
http://www.tripadvisor.com/Restaurant_Review-g304170-d1438270-Reviews-Guari_Guari-Isla_Colon_Bocas_del_Toro_Province.html
Walking distance. Hey, crawling distance back to the condo if you had too much rum & cola.
Just let the hosts be your hosts and you will have one of the kind experience.
Waiting on our AirPanama flight back to Panama City, still in the Bocas terminal, my wife asks me - "We are coming back here in May, aren't we? We haven't been to Bocas in May yet."
"It's an island time" what people in Jamaica say to tourists. They really do not know the meaning of what they say because they haven't been to Bocas and they haven't stayed in Jardines Vista del Mar and they haven't met Muhammed and Rosie nor they allowed themselves to be hosted by the two.
OK. Not everything was perfect. But nothing ever is.
WE ONLY STAYED FOR TWO NIGHTS.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts. Location of the condos. Condo. Price.
Liked least: The gas station on the corner.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rvdixie
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value, location and top notch customer service”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Rosie and Mohammed could write the book on customer service. Rosie spent a good half hour with us after retrieving us from the airport detailing where to eat, sites to see etc.. The apartment was a bit dated but exceptionally clean and more than I expected. If more businesses could only realize that exceeding customers expectations was a great first step to a relationship. Getting too and from the apartment with taxis was a breeze. We simply walked to the street between the ocean and the apartment and had no problem getting a cab within minutes any time we needed one. We had a fabulous trip (our first one) to Bocas Town and would definitely return to stay at this Jardines Vista Del Marr on our next visit. The whole Bocas experience was fantastic. Great food, great weather, friendly people all combined to make a trip a memorable experience. Thanks Rosie and Mohammed you are a credit to your industry.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal attention
Liked least: Problem with a lock on the sliding door. Needs repair.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosaline...
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Vacation”
Reviewed 26 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

This was our first time renting a villa, we usually travel to all inclusive resorts and it was such a refreshing vacation.
The villa was exceptionally clean, we had everything we needed to cook our meals.
We could eat out when we wanted, very safe to walk at night, 60 cents per person to take a cab to down town where all the restaurants are.
The maid was so sweet, wouldn't take our tips until we told her to.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The inside of our villa, such a relaxing atmosphere
Liked least: The outside grounds were not as appealing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kltyler
Rossland, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“highly recommend, Mohammed and Rosie are the best”
Reviewed 23 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

I wouldn't hesitate recommending this property. Clean, wdll run and staff friendly and helpful. Easy walk to town, transportation just out front and beach across street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Mohammed and Rosie, they are hands down the best
Liked least: noisy neighbors, but Mohammed addressed this issue.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comm97
Detroit, MI
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Jardines Vista Condos...Bocas Del Toro”
Reviewed 13 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was clean and well kept. The pool was exactly as pictured. The beach across the road was NOT for lounging. It was narrow and not maintained. Beach access was the principal problem we needed to solve. This was done by taking a Taxi to either Playa Bluff (roughly $25 round trip for the three of us) or Red Frog Beach (also $25 round trip). These beaches were clean.
We spent a month in Bocas Del Toro. Flew into Panama City and stayed for three days when we arrived. We took the "ice bus" to Bocas. This was a 10 hour ride, and it was freezing. A hoodie and long pants are important.
As other people have said, Muhammed and his wife are wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Bocas Del Toro
Liked least: We enjoyed the trip. There was nothing we could do about the rain.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing