We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,259)
Filter reviews
1,259 results
Traveller rating
372
588
225
50
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
588
225
50
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sri lanka lion rock cultural tour swimming pool large area no wifi in the rooms buffet food reception area the cottages day tour mini bar main building nice pool fantastic location a la carte menu breakfast and dinner dining area
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 1,259 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

The best hotel we've been to this april holiday. The rooms were great and comfortable. Definitely the best food spread so far. Helpful and friendly staff. Met some interesting animals tooCould improve of the quality of the tv and channels. Would definitely return for another stay

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_CFH, Director at Sigiriya Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Guests,
Thanks a lot for your lovely comments and we have taken a serious note on your comment on the quality of the TVs and channels. We will certainly attend to the matter swiftly. We look forward to your continuous patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

Not a luxurious hotel by any means but it's great for nature lovers. If i was not afraid of the wild monkeys i would have been contented just sitting in my porch all day. It has got a beautiful garden and lots of wildlife around. I love the layout of the villas. The room was large but had a weird smell. Service was good and staff was very friendly. The food was good. Situated very close to lions rock.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank Lorean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_CFH, Director at Sigiriya Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Guests,
Thanks a lot for your encouraging comments. We shall look into your comment on the smell emanating from the room. Thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

My wife and I spent 3 nights at this hotel during an escorted tour of Sri Lanka.. Essentially it comprises series of small bungalow type villages set in parkland. Monkeys and bird life abound and you may be lucky is seeing a large lizard.

Rooms are comfortable and well appointed, if a little on the dark side.

The dining and bar facilities. are excellent with a wide range of food to suit all tastes.

The hotel is very convenient for visiting Sigirya Rock (UNESCO site), although 1200 steps to the top may be somewhat challenging!. As an alternative the museum is worth visiting and the walk in the former Royal Gardens worthwhile.
Also due not miss the beautifully painted cave temples of Dambulla (UNESCO site), again a few hundred steps to conquer!

Room Tip: It can be several minutes walk from the more distant bungalows.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_CFH, Director at Sigiriya Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Guests,
Thanks a lot for your gratifying comments and we are glad that you had enjoyed your stay at our beautiful village. We look forward to your next visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We went there on a thursday afternoon. When we reached the village they gave us a welcone drink.then we took are room key and a bell boy assisted us to our room .the service was very good. The food was not bad but I have eaten better.the pool was full of leaves and very dirty.they had alit of activities like bycicle riding

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank xoxosupergrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_CFH, Director at Sigiriya Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Guests,
Thanks a lot for your positive comments and we have taken a good note of the negatives. Look forward to seeing you in our village soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a great location very close to Lion's Rock. The room we stayed in was nice and clean.

Service was pretty ok, but a bit slow. The breakfast and dinner buffet was not particularly good. It seams that the hotel wants to cater for Europeans, Indians and Asians with a wide selection of low quality rather than having a few high quality dishes. Sandwiches for lunch where great though.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Søren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management_CFH, Director at Sigiriya Village Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear Guests,
Thanks a lot for your positive comments and we have taken a serious note on your comments on service and food. We will endeavour to improve on it and look forward to seeing you soon in our beautiful village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews