We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome space!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
garden wildlife
Ground Floor Apartment Verander
Upstairs guest double
External stair access
upstairs balcony kitchenette
Beach sunsets at the end of the road
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hikkaduwa, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Reddwarf1...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome space!”
Reviewed 9 November 2015 for a stay in April 2013

This house was an awesome surprise. Double story with a great verandah where we drank G&T's just about every evening. And it's only about 5 mins walk to the beach. Great seafood around this neck of the woods too!

Date of stay: April 2013
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2015
Thanks Tarn for your kind words, you're always welcome at Jungleside house :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinawoolr...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jungle Bliss”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Had an amazing stay at Jungleside, nicely situated a short stroll from the beach in a private , quiet area, but close enough to all the nightlife and restaurants. My room was great with a large clean bed and ensuite bathroom. On the roof is a lovely space to do yoga and off my room a great balcony to relax, spot birds and see the occasional monkey...Mike is a friendly wonderful host and goes out of his way giving you information on Sri Lanka and the surrounding area..Will definitely be back and totally recommend it to anyone !

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: where it was , Jungleside
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thanks for your kind words Tina, I hope to see you again this season :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennemu
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great spot in the jungle not far from the beautiful beach”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Hikkaduwa is a great place to stay for relaxing,surfing and Yoga, good foof and Party as well...It can be busy but at the same time you will find beautiful spots like the jungle side where you are away from all the tourists. It has a beautiful garden with lots of wild animals to watch. The roof top terrace is perfect for Yoga sessions or just to relax. We had some great BBQ nights and hammock-relaxing days in the jungle side house. The owner is such a nice guy and helps with lots of insider tips and organises the nicest tuk tuk driver, tells you where to buy the best local BBQ wood and fresh bread if you want.
I had a great time there and can highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: January 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: to be in the jungle and still close to the beach
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2015
Thanks, we hope to host you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ste S
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Jungle house serenity”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I stayed there a whole month and it was fantastic. The owner became a life long friend during this time. He picked fresh fruit from his garden and made lassies, shakes etc for meals. Flew me about on his scooter when asked and shared many an evening with him and his friends around the town. He knows everybody!!
The house is huge with an upper deck to die for. The whole experience was so chilled and laid back, just what I was after when I chose the destination. The house was recommended to me in the first place, says it all doesn't it.
Thanks Mike for a very memorable stay. See you this Christmas!

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We had the run of the house
Liked least: I had to leave!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Many Thanks :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anji789
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Had a great time staying at junglesidehouse, perfect location close enough to beach but nice to escape to the 'jungleside' of hikkaduwa. Rooms are very clean and spacious with extra large comfy beds, owner Mike is really nice and helpful, onhand to give you advice on the best places to go, will definitely be back!

Date of stay: March 2015
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2015
Many thanks :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.