We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Xanadu(Herceg-Novi)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa del Mare(Herceg-Novi)
US$213
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Perla(Herceg-Novi)
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Guest House Tomanovic(Herceg-Novi)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
US$245
US$238
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forte Rose Resort(Herceg-Novi)
US$161
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Tenzera(Herceg-Novi)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
4
10
4
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
10
4
5
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Although the situation of the Hotel Novi is not ideal, it offers excellent value. The rooms are clean, well appointed and comfortable. There is air-conditioning in the rooms and a lift to all the floors. The staff are extremely helpful and attentive and the buffet breakfast is more than adequate with a reasonable selection of hot and cold items. There is a bus stop close to the hotel, with frequent services to Herceg Novi.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eating-tonight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Rooms were clean, modern, large - had nice balcony, fridge, TV and wifi. Very attentive staff in particular Vuk and Dusan are the best !

Hotel is in a middle of a field with no madeup roads to it - its out of town and next to a grave yard - it looks like an apartment block - was told on arrival that hotel was oversold and no rooms even though I booked 6 months ago. The Manager ( Marija Rakeevic ) was actually very rude - telling me she could see all my booking.com profile and I had a lot of bookings and cancellations and she couldnt charge my credit card even though this was NOT a prepaid booking - I asked her why she didnt email me or telephone me if she had been overbooked for 6 months !!! She said that booking.com didnt allow them to refuse any bookings !!! Then she refused rooms to a group leader saying she had too many people in her group .... After 30 mins she gave me a room ... after I said fine if you are over booked you have to find me another hotel at the same price and standard .... then meals were taken in reception next to the WC - no restuarant - am sure this is not within health regs - the food was cheap group dishes - it was food but not very nice. The hotel is not really a hotel but an apartment block where people live and one block is a so-called hotel - it caters for cheap group and student tours and run by 7 front of house staff, all of which except for the manager are very nice and hard working in particular receptionist Vuk and barman Dusan. The reception/bar and dinning area is all one of the same at the front door. However if you have a car and get a room that you actually book its very nice hwoever with a new manager and some changes it could be much better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank icyairboi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

When we arrived, from the outside, my first thought was 'disaster'. And that needed nuance. The location sucks - and not, as it is remote from nightlife, there is no noise in the night. The rooms are very specious, and we had a living room and a kitchen, as in a full apartment. As we were travelling with friends, this created a nice opportunity for having drinks and food together in a cosy place. Every sleeping room had balkony doors, and since it is located next to the bay, there is fresh seawind coming in. The appartment was also equipped with a very good working AC. We had a balkony with view over a church, graveyard and the sea, it wasn't bad actually. Our rooms were clean, the sheets were clean, and yes, the hotel looked like it was finished too fast, maintenance could have done a bit better. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We were part of a group and we were all given separate apartments. When you walk in, you are wowed by the size of the room and then you realize that there is tremendous room for improvement. The hotel has probably been constructed over a few years, so whilst it feels as though its new, clearly it has been a work in progress. Cheaply built with parts that have been just left (holes in walls and plugs that don't work.) Dining tables and chairs that literally collapse when you sit on them (there was about 30 broken chairs stacked up by the elevator). The housekeeping was atrocious. The staff are clearly not interested and have not been trained. We were given hand towels instead of bath towels, no toilet paper etc. The staff seem to sit around all day, have grumpy faces and the place is surrounded by garbage. A joint effort of 5 minutes would clear the area up and make it more appealing. Breakfast was appalling. Our group walked into town and ate at a very good restaurant called Nautilus. This is a place that could be so good if only the effort was put in. Get rid of the lazy staff or at least train them to do proper housekeeping, do spot checks to make sure they are keeping standards up. Get rid of the cheap furniture and put something substantial that will not collapse. For somebody who is focused and trained, this place could be turned around in a matter of weeks and the reviews that you are seeing for this hotel wouldn't be written.

As far as location, certainly its not the best if you don't like to walk. Set down an unpaved muddy road in the middle of a field and overlooking a cemetery. It is a place which I am sure with time will be built up and be more appealing but they are some time away from this.

I really hope that management read this review and are motivated enough to do something about the issues that could transform this into something so much better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisawhistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The hotel is situated near the cemetery, our balcony was looking directly at it... It is far far away from the center, there is grass everywhere. There is a "beach" at 5 minutes walk which is so dirty and disgusting that you will never want to see ... We stayed in a large apartment with kitchen and 2 bedrooms though we were only 2 and it was clean. Staff was ok. The center of the town is great but you cannot really feel the atmosphere because of the location of the hotel and the cemetery. Food was fine, coffee served at breakfast was AWFUL!!! :D

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gunche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews