We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food with best view in town”

Rivo Restaurant & Lounge
Ranked #6 of 185 Restaurants in Oradea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$36
Description: Mediteranean restaurant with an amazing riverside terrace and a charming lounge area ... A true city garden escape in the middle of the city !
Restaurant details
Description: Mediteranean restaurant with an amazing riverside terrace and a charming lounge area ... A true city garden escape in the middle of the city !
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Best food & best view in town, the staff is very kind. You can find a variety of Mediterranean food at the highest standard. If you plan to eat in town this place must be on your list.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank florinm01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (614)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 614 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2021 via mobile

The restaurant is located on the riverside, close to Oradea city center. The lounge area offer a view of the river and the promenade area.
The menu is varied which includes all types of snacks from the entree to dessert.
Well trained and attentive staff. I recommend with confidence.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

Definitely a go-to place when you are in Oradea!! The service is unmatched!!! Hospitable hosts, staff are super friendly, they have delicious dishes with a beautiful presentation, wide wine list and the view is simply breathtaking!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank MLRaluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

Came for dinner with my friends and we loved it! The view is simply outstanding, the menu is perfect, something for everyone. The food is amazing and the servers here are just wonderful.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank 288denisab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

The restaurant is located at the side of the river and has a nice view. The staff is pleasant, the music was not disturbing and the restaurant clean. These are the only good things about this restaurant. We ordered a spicy meal and fish and chips. Don't get me wrong, if the meal is good, i don't mind paying good bucks for it. But what on earth is that spicy dish with no spice in it, only a couple of pieces of pepper with no taste whatsoever, chicken, pork and beef that could only be identified only based on looks, not taste or texture. A complete mess or should i say joke. The fish and chips were not great also. There was no fish taste. Only the potatoes had any taste. Thank God for the coffee, otherwise i would have rushed to a hospital to check if I have Covid again :))

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank LeonteAlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rivo Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Oradea, Bihor County
 

Been to Rivo Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.