We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”
Review of The HUB restaurant

The HUB restaurant
Ranked #5 of 154 Restaurants in Oradea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$36
Cuisines: Deli, Mediterranean, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: The HUB welcomes you to a new trendy and mellow ambience. Specially for you, we have selected a wide range of hot and cold drinks, emphasizing on the finest whiskeys and cognacs collection and our carefully crafted cocktails by Ramada bartenders; the coffee variety made from fresh grounded top quality Arabica beans has been created to fulfill anyone's desire. The new culinary HUB menu incites you to enjoy the pure taste of Spanish tapas and Mediterranean salads, as well as the known internationally dishes. The main feature of the new ambience is the Dry Aged Beef Menu (aged in house), haute cuisine style, a genuine symphony of flavors. The Romanian and international Wine List have been carefully chosen to resonate with each and every gastronomical delight. The home-style desserts will complete a perfect evening, en amoureux or business date. As your honorable visit to be as pleasant as possible, the entire Ramada team is at your disposal and wishes you: Enjoy!
Reviewed 3 May 2018

This is my 3rd time staying at the Ramada and happily dining at The Hub. The food and wine is first class as well as the service. Thanks to Marius tonight ....

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank n2dzine22018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada O, General Manager at The HUB restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

The fact that every time you dine at The HUB brings you satisfaction is very rewarding for our team. Consistency is one difficult part of a successful restaurant business and it is refers to the whole experience: food quality, staff, wine, ambient.
Thank you for sharing online these kind words and we are waiting to impress you in a good way the next time you will travel to Oradea.
Best regards,
Romeo Ionescu,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Fine burger and a verry fine steak nice personal specialy Vlad, oane of the best restaurants in oradea

Thank Tupy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada O, General Manager at The HUB restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Your review is as short as rewarding for our kitchen and staff.
You ‘touched’ two of our most popular dishes which contain the main ingredient our restaurant is known in Oradea for, aged beef.
Our burger is a mix of three aged beef cuts and of course our steaks became the most appreciated ones in our city. It was hard work, but it is extremely nice to see that guests appreciate what we did in The HUB.
Of course, that good meat without great staff is not so tasty so thank you for praising also my colleagues.
Please do not hesitate to visit us anytime even for a lemonade. Our collection is excellent.
Best regards,
Romeo Ionescu,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Excelent preformance, great stuff!The price vs quality- accaptable! If i come back in this city i will be guest of this restaurant again for sure! Steak lovers —>i recommend!

3  Thank mitch z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada O, General Manager at The HUB restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Mitch,
Naming your review ‘steak poetry’ is already super appreciative. I would say the rest is a bonus but in this case is a big bonus: you would return for sure in The HUB, great staff and of course the recommendation for steak lovers. Thank you very much for this awesome review. You are more than welcome to dine in HUB anytime when you’ll visit our beautiful city again.
Best regards,
Romeo Ionescu,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Veryyy goooodd meat & wine...special event presentation of wine and matured beef. Nice peopele...nice serving

Thank German M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada O, General Manager at The HUB restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience generated by the 50 shades of Red event held in The HUB in the 24-th of October evening. Foodwise it was the first restaurant gourmet tasting event in Oradea focused only on a beef menu paired with red wine. It was a success so we are very happy that you also enjoyed it and more that you appreciated the food, the service, the ambient, the guests. All in all it turned up to be a very special and original evening. Thank you again for the kind words and we invite you to visit us again during events or an a la carte experience. Best regards, Romeo Ionescu, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Very good, luxury restaurant with good prices. Good staff. Foods are good-looking and tasty.

2  Thank Majo_Beno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaORAD, General Manager at The HUB restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear Majo, thank you for sharing online your experience in our restaurant. As brief as it is your review describes exactly what a good restaurant should offer food wise: tasty and good looking dishes at reasonable prices taking in consideration the quality.
Our aim is not to be a luxury restaurant but if our guests have that feeling while visiting us, it means that the job is very well done in The Hub. Shortly, we will change the menu, bringing new, funky and tasty good looking dishes. Thank you, Romeo Ionescu, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The HUB restaurant also viewed

 
Oradea, Bihor County
Oradea, Bihor County
 
Oradea, Bihor County
 

Been to The HUB restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing