We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful tour of Cahuachi Ruins”
Review of Viajes Konasca

Viajes Konasca
Ranked #7 of 29 Tours in Nazca
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Sightseeing in the city of Nazca, OverFlight to the Nazca Lines, Guided tour Cantayo aqueducts, the cemetery Chauchilla, visit to the ruins of Cahuachi, sandboarding on Cerro Blanco, Nazca Lines Land Tour.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

We had a great tour with Julio, he speaks French very well and explained the history or the ruins. He also stopped at a small cemetery and a pottery shop where we got a tutorial on Nasca pottery making. I definitely recommend!

1  Thank 1reLand22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio C, Gerente at Viajes Konasca, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hello to my canadian friends.

Thanks a lot for writing us a great review. we are glad to know that you have enjoyed the tour; it is a pleasure for us to offer the best service in order that you enjoy all your trip. Thanks again for recommending other people to take the tour with us

Regards,

Julio Carpio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

5 - 9 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

After flying over the Nasca Lines in the morning we went to chauchilla cemetery with julio. He picked us up at the hotel en gave a really good tour of the cemetery. The guide was really knowledgeable en was really friendly. Hè knows his history. During the ride hè gave Some side Information that was really interesting.
I would highly reccomend booking a trip with this guide.

Nathan and Charlotte from Belgium

Thank nathandR5736NP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio C, Gerente at Viajes Konasca, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Hello again my friends (Nathan &Charlotte) thanks a lot for your recommendation; this allow us to improve our service. Enjoy all your trip in Peru, hope you come back again , it was great to meet you guys.

Best regards
Julio Carpio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We arranged a private tour with Julio to visit the tower, the cemetery, and the aquaducts. He also took us to a hill that we didn't even know about that we could climb to see the lines up close. His car was very clean, he spoke great English, and was very knowledgeable. in addition, his car has air conditioning, so we could keep the windows closed, which is nothing to sneeze at when you're driving on gravel roads through a dusty desert!

Thank Suzanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julio C, Gerente at Viajes Konasca, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Dear Friend
Thanks a lot for writing us. It's a great comment and thanks again for recommend our services. We will be always ready to provide an excellent personalized attention is for it that we offer private tours...
Regards
Julio Carpio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The flight over the Nazca lines was excellent, but it was the tour of the rest of the attractions around Nazca that was unexpected. Our guide Julio took us on a tour out to the Chauchilla cemetery to see the mummies that have been restored after grave robbers plundered this important burial site of the Nasca people.

We also visited a number of other sites around Nazca including the aqueducts the Inca built to supply water to the local farmers and some interesting Inca ruins called Los Paredones.

Julio was an excellent guide and gave us a great tour of Nazcas sights

Thank kevincap2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 August 2017

Dear Friend
Thanks a lot for writing us a great comment and recommend our services. We are always ready to provide them with an excellent personalized attention is for it that we offer private tours...
Regards
Julio Carpio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

A nice add-on to the Nasca lines flight. Julio is a great guide who gives some interesting insight into the Chauchilla cemetery. A little pottery tour (probably designed for souvenir shopping, but no pressure by the host) closed the 2.5 hours tour.
Recommendable if you have half a day to spare in Nasca.

Thank Sebastian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 January 2017

Thanks a lot for writing us a great comment and recommend our services. We are always ready to provide them with an excellent personalized attention is for it that we offer private tours...
Greetengs
Julio Carpio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Viajes Konasca also viewed

 
Nazca, Ica Region
Nazca, Ica Region
 

Been to Viajes Konasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing