We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Portions small with little understanding”

Mapacho Craft Beer & Peruvian Cuisine
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Asked to try a beer and got charged for a full one. When I asked if he understood, he was offended and rude. Less than desirable.

6  Thank soccerbee202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapacho M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mapacho Craft Beer & Peruvian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thanks for your valuable comment. Our goal has always been to give our customers the best experience and an ideal space for them to enjoy our delicious dishes and our craft beers to the fullest. Although we lead the preferences of those who visit Aguas Calientes, we always seek to improve ourselves. We hope you can come back soon so you can check again why we are still the # 1 restaurant for TripAdvisor users.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 355 of 1,952 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Ate at this restaurant twice during our trip. Alfi, the server, was AWESOME! We had a great meal both times and the view was wonderful. Nice mix of traditional Peruvian food as well as Italian, asian, and everything in between.

Thank AmandaJoRoss87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapacho M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mapacho Craft Beer & Peruvian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you for your comment, Amanda. Our job is to serve our clients the best way we can and give them an ideal space to enjoy our delicious food and our craft beers, that are our best presentation. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

I had lunch and dinner here. Cuy, trout, alpaca and ossobuco. All great. I would never have hamburguers travelling abroad, but they looked juicy too. Alf(redo) recommended the best beers. Deserves to be #1 on tripadvisor.

Thank RicardoJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapacho M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mapacho Craft Beer & Peruvian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Thank you very much for the kind words, Ricardo. We are glad to know that our service and dishes met your expectations and that you had a great time with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We just had the most incredible in a very central location, right by the train station. We were serviced by Alfred and he was so friendly and attentive. The service was great and we plan to come back here. Have the Lomo Saltado in beef or alpaca (soo good!). Can’t forget about the pisco sour!! Great place in Aguas Calientes, highly recommend it!

Thank jennyamaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapacho M, Public Relations Manager at Mapacho Craft Beer & Peruvian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for your comment, Jenny. Our job is to serve our clients the best way we can and give them an ideal space to enjoy our delicious food and our craft beers, that are our best presentation. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

This is the first review I’ve left but I felt compelled to write that I had an amazing experience at this restaurant. My waiter, Angel, was lovely and delight. We had a great conversation and I would definitely come back just to visit my new friend (the beer was also fantastic!).

Thank esheehan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapacho M, Public Relations Manager at Mapacho Craft Beer & Peruvian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you very much for the kind words, Esheehan. We are glad to know that our service and dishes met your expectations and that you had a great time with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mapacho Craft Beer & Peruvian Cuisine also viewed

Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
 
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
 
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
Aguas Calientes, Machu Picchu
 

Been to Mapacho Craft Beer & Peruvian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing