We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
282
59
12
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
59
12
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews skoura oasis atlas mountains the owner honesty bar palm grove one night sleep quality wonderful days prunes infinity pool roof terrace long drive true oasis air conditioning living room traditional style nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

3 wonderful days, with wonderful people in a wonderful place ! Arrived end of March-18 and were welcomed by Juan , the owner, in a very hospitable way ! We stayed in a nice room with a little window facing the beautiful Atlas mountains ! The Kasbah is situated in oasis of palm trees , has a nice pool, calm atmosphere and above all a super nice staff !They helped me a lot , because I arrived without my luggage ! We drove to Berber villages along the riverbank and saw the best of the beautiful people and landscape. Everybody was so friendly! Will never forget the beautiful eyes of the small berbique girls .Thank you so much Juan for having met you and hope to see you soon ! All the best from Cato and Elisabeth p.s. it is also possible to shop ceramics and traditional berbique jewelry just outside the hotel. I ended up with a beautiful necklace!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

This was one of the best experiences in the south of Morocco. A true oasis, next to the beautiful centuries old UNESCO site Palmerai (palm grove). The Palmerai has been producing dates and olives for hundred of years thanks to the underground system of water canals built during the Sultanate era. The hote is a well preserved and maintained Kasbah, a berber sand castle, probably dating back to the 17th century. We went camel trekking to the Palmerai, and got to see other old Kasbahs found in the oasis.
The hotel has beautiful gardens and a breath taking swimming pool area. Rooms are well decorated, and keep the Kasbah character while providing all necessary amenities including A/C and good bathrooms. Service is excellent, personally supervised by Juan, the owner. This place is a very good spot for a stop over on the way to the Merzouga desert sand dunes, or to the Ksar Ait Ben Haddou (another UNESCO’s worth visiting side).

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jlopezsilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Amazing Kasbah with a beautiful pool. Staff was exceptionally welcoming and accommodated a very late arrival/check-in. We stayed for one night on our way from Marrakech to Tinghir and could not recommend it enough.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Max R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Kasbah Ait Ben Moro dominates a palm valley enriched by ruins of old kasbahs. The view on the valley is wonderful, especially at sunset, maybe sipping a glass of wine on the patio by the pool. The old structure of the kasbah is well preserved but this” not lessen the comfort that, all the same, is coherent with the style of the complex.
We received a fine hospitality and we had the possibility to use an empty room at our pleasure for free. The supper was good, I should say that the meet was a little bit over cooked and that there were just one paper napkin on the table. Breakfast was good to, nothing to say about it.
The only two defects: the WiFi was only in the dining room, and I had some problems with the weather in the shower that was oscillating constantly from warm to hot. Two problems that can find an easy solution.
We can say, after all, that kasbah Ait Ben Moro is a nice place to stay if you are just passing by, or if you want to stay more in a quiet and distinct place that brings you back in the past but not forgetting to make you feel comfortable.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Giulio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

A very traditional Kasbah. They offer
Morrocan food which is delicious. The breakfast is also traditional and set you up for the day exploring,
If you are up to it the tower rooms are amazing....with views of the area, but be warned the steps to the tower rooms are very steep. But do not despair they have ground floor rooms as well!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gaylefisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews