We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable tour of Morocco for our family”

Travel Exploration Morocco Private Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Uncover the cultural diversity of contemporary Morocco on a Travel Exploration Tailor Made Private Tour or Day Tour. Visit breathtaking Architectural sites and Berber Villages, Jewish Heritage sites, Majestic palaces, and Glorious houses of worship and opulent gardens. You will eat exceptional cuisine and view traditional Moroccan crafts being made by local artisans and shop in enticing marketplaces. When you travel with us you will experience the authentic. We specialize in custom-design private, Morocco tours for couples, families and small. Travel Exploration Morocco donates 5% of our proceeds to Berber Villages through our charity organization called Project Feed.
muenchen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgettable tour of Morocco for our family”
Reviewed 21 April 2013

My family just returned from a two-week tour of Morocco arranged by Alecia and Travel Exploration. The trip was an incredible experience for our whole family (we have 2 daughters ages 11 and 12), thanks to Alecia of Travel Exploration and our driver Hossaine. From our first contact with Alecia we were impressed. She always responded to our questions and concerns and was very informed about the attractions and hotels throughout the country. I felt confident we chose the right private tour agency from the start (Alecia and Travel Exploration deserve all the rave reviews on Trip Advisor). The country of Morocco is beautiful and fascinating, the people very open and friendly. It is a great destination for a family with older children. A very special part of our experience was meeting the Moroccan people and having the chance to share conversation and tea with them thanks to the translations from our Berber driver Hossaine. We are certain we would have missed a lot of the experience if it had not been for him and these local stops and encounters. We visited Marrakesh, the High Atlas, Dades Valley, Skoura, Dra Valley, the Sahara (Erg Chebbi), Fes, Meknes, Volubilis, and Essaouira. All were beautiful but the unanimous highlight was the visit to the Sahara, including a camel ride to our private tent camp, watching the sunset, eating a delicious dinner by the campfire, listening to Gnoa musicians and waking up to watch the sun rise over the dunes (Travel Exploration offers a luxury tent option which we highly recommend). Another memorable activity was the cooking class in Essaouira. We were very happy with the hotel and restaurant recommendations, as well as the informative guides provided by Travel Exploration. We are certain we would not have had the same experience if we had arranged the trip on our own (which we usually do). Thank you Travel Exploration for a trip we will never forget!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank HokiMuenchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    10
    1
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank you Alecia & Tahar”
Reviewed 14 April 2013

My husband and I are from New York and just returned from a 10 day trip to Morocco that was so memorable thanks to the flawless arrangements by Alecia of Travel Exploration and Tahar, the wonderful Berber driver who stayed with us throughout and shared the beauty and treasures of his land with us. We visited Meknes, Fez, Merzouga (Sahara desert), Ouzzazarte, Marrakesh and Casablanca. Alecia is originally from Brooklyn and totally understands the needs of the U.S. traveler. She developed the itinerary for us and her selection of the Riads, the Palais Faraj in Fes and the Puma Suite at Riad Sultana in Marrakesh were outstanding. We had the opportunity to meet with her as well and she is an adventourous courageous individual and we highly recommend using Travel Explorations if you are planning a visit to Morocco. We cannot say enough for Tahar Najoui our driver. He is a very safe driver and took total ownership for our well being and also had a wonderful sense of humor. He took us to some wonderful local restaurants in each city where we had the opportunity to experience some of the best food in the country. We found Alecia on Trip Advisor and thank everyone who posted their experiences. She is a keeper!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Sacred Spaces of Morocco”
Reviewed 12 April 2013

I highly recommend Alecia and Travel Exploration Morocco. In fact, I cannot imagine a better way to see the country. Alecia tailored a trip for my sister and I, taking into account what we wanted to experience. She was also an unparalleled source of information, letting us know about things we otherwise wouldn't have even known we wanted to see. From the bustle of Marakkech to the solitude of the desert, each part of the trip was its own unique experience. Our time there was rich, complex, and deep. And more than anything else, the heartfelt connections with the people are what I have taken with me.

We had a wonderful driver, Hossaine, who was so much more than a driver. He shepherded us through the different facets of our trip and shared his wisdom and insight along the way. We had guides in each city or site who were specialists for each place that gave us far more than just information. We came away with a deep cultural understanding of the people and history. And I don't know who could have put it all together in such a masterful way, but Alecia!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank JillG731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An absolute Gem”
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Alecia arranged an outstanding trip around the south of Morocco for us, tailor-made to cater for our interests. She was very quick to respond to our enquiries, took on board what we wanted and made several excellent suggestions. In addition to the sites mentioned in guidebooks we were also taken to places off the beaten track. Our excellent driver Ismael seemed to know everybody, and we got invited into people's homes for tea, giving us a chance to experience the real Morocco. The whole week was perfect, and we can only praise and recommend Travel Exploration - we will certainly use them again for future trips

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Irena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moroccotraveler, Owner at Travel Exploration Morocco Private Tours, responded to this review, 4 April 2013
Thank you for giving Travel Exploration the opportunity to arrange your private tour to Morocco's Majestic Deserts. Visiting Morocco off the beaten track is when special experiences happen. We appreciate that you valued our driver and guide host Ismael. It was a true pleasure to serve you.
Welcoming you back to Morocco in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Week Private Tour of Marrakech, Fes and Casablanca”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

Travel Exploration did a fine job arranging a private week tour for me of the Imperial Cities: Marrakech, Fes and Casablanca. The company's principal is Alecia who is an American living in Morocco. She arranged for excellent English speaking guides and driver to show me the highlights of these interesting Moroccan cities. In addition the guides provided insight into the current political and religious situation as well as offering a detailed historical context to the tour sites.

I found that Travel Exploration paid attention to detail and communicated with me in a totally responsive, professional and reliable manner. I recommend Travel Exploration for Moroccan travel.

Morris

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Morris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Travel Exploration Morocco Private Tours also viewed

Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
Ouarzazate, Souss-Massa-Draa Region
 

Been to Travel Exploration Morocco Private Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing