We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Could not have asked for more”

Review of Jameel rum camp

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Tented camp -
10 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 1
Wadi Rum, Al Aqabah Governorate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jonathan...
1 review
“Could not have asked for more”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Jamal Rum Camp is amazing. It is family run and the atmosphere is so postive. Great food, so welcoming and hospitable and great jeep tour.

The best bit was Jamal welcomed us into his home for dinner and to wayh the World Cup with his family. It was an amazong experience and i highly recommend staying here if you come to Wadi Rum!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin S
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Authentic Bedouin Experience !!”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

From the warm welcome , great company, food, shisha, tea, that beautiful fireplace in the middle of the main tent ,to the smallest details.. the whole experience was fantastic!
You’ll meet many interesting travelers ,stopping by there who can share inspiring stories nearby the fire.
There is even wifi for the anti social ones
Make amazing photos in the wadi breathtaking scenery!

Thank you Jamal for all!
I’ll always remember that time with a smile on my face!!

Wish you all the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabera K
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“The true nature -unique experience- wilderness in all its glory”
Reviewed 4 May 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We reached in the evening to the camp. Straight away headed for the barbecue dinner cooked under the ground, it was simple and fulfilling - authentic Bedouin experience.

Mr. jihad, mr. sami , mr.imad and the rest of the hosts were very sweet and jolly.

But the beauty of the desert in itself is the magic. We loved the camp as it is surrounded by mountains and just four tents are thr. You actually feeel the power and awesomeness of Mother Nature. The loud blowing wind, the dust and the no one in sight far far away.
And each tent has thr own private washroom an d shower makes it great. Gud water supply and high hygiene standards given that it’s all just a desert. The cement tents are covered with tent cloth hence safe as well.

The desert tour they took us to was also very enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frogman S
Aqaba, Jordan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“my trip to wadi ru”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stay in (Bedouin Life Camp) with all our family in november and we can say that we find here another family!! So friendly, welcoming, quiet..... We enjoy a 1 day / 1 night in the desert and it was an unforgettable experience. We really recommend this place and specially our guide (Jihad), to share this amazing discovery! Thanks everyone for your organization!

see you soon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
thanks frind
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deya A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome ”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely place to stay, friendly staff with a warm welcome and the could walk a mile away just to make you happy .
Great location and tents .. strongly recommend! !
Thank you Jihad

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2017
thanks frind
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing