We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hospitality at its best”
other travellers have booked this property
Best sunset views in Wadi Rum  from the camp
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Best sunset views in Wadi Rum  from the camp
Mushroom rock Sunset in Wadi Rum
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Best sunset views in Wadi Rum  from the camp
Mushroom rock
Sunset in Wadi Rum
With the Frech couple
Jeep
Sahara
Sleep under the stars
Bedouin song
Sunrise
Elephant Rock
Jumping in the Elphant Rock
With Naeem and Alawi
4X4
Spanish Tourists
Toilet Camp
Pyramid Mountain
Um Frouth Rock Bridge
Canyon
Climbing the Burdah Rock Bridge
Coocking Bedouin Food
cooking the meal
Ready for the tour
resting in the half of the trip
The end of the day
Night in Rum
Jeep Tour
Night in camp
Bedouin Tea
Milky Way in the camp
Night
Sunrise
Lunch time in the shadow
Dancing
Sunset Jeep
End of the trip
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Wadi Rum, Al Aqabah Governorate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Greek first
Spanish first
Any
English first
brian t
1 review
“Hospitality at its best ”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

See all of wadi rum with a friendly knowledgable Bedouin guide! Majed is a true local Bedouin, he invites you into his home to discuss you trip plans over tea, no negotiation is needed as all his prices for the tours is very fair. Our visit to wadi rum was amazing and it was all thanks to majed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dance in the Dunes of the Desert with Magic Majed”
Reviewed 12 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed for two nights with magic Majed in the beautiful Wadi Rum desert. It's an incredible place and Majed and his cousin Salem are great hosts. We could leave our bicycles at his house in the village and stayed in Bedouin tents in the camp in the middle of the desert. We had amazing food and a really fun keep your. They are very good people and I hope to be back soon or host them at my place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdamCarmi...
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Magical Majed”
Reviewed 28 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

I've been to Majed's twice already and certainly plan on returning again soon. Majed's name means magic and that's the experience he provides in an equally captivating landscape. You will feel instantly at home and at ease in the relaxing and welcoming environment. The camp has a beautiful simplicity but with all the amenities you need. The food is exquisite, the bedouins take real care and pride in providing a hospitable experience, and if you need anything or have any special request all you have to do is ask. I really cannot recommend this experience highly enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myriam Z
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent tour guide”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Majed is very knowledgeable and kind. He offers affordable Jeep and camel tours. He will customize your tour. His camp is beautiful. I highly recommend booking Majed’s camp.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ynahhas
South Jordan, Utah
1 review
“It was great trip”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in May 2017

He is a nice guide , knows a lot
The trip was just right
Lots of amazing things to see and to do
I will come back for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing