We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
2
11
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
11
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2017

PROS: OUTSTANDING value! Hotels in up-country cities like this can run a bit pricey for the bigger properties and don't always deliver. The Morage was close to what we needed (relatives), but was a bit removed from other areas of the city people might want to visit. Make no mistake, there are restaurants nearby. Parking is very plentiful. The staff I encountered were great, but they were few. One or two at the front desk and a few in the restaurant. I wasn't looking for resort accommodations. I was looking for a clean room, in this part of the city, at a great price. In that regard, the Morage fit exactly what I needed. I would stay here again.

CONS: There was no bellman that I saw. Not usually a big deal, but there is also no elevator and we were on the 2nd floor. So bringing the bags up and down was more of a chore than anticipated. Not a huge problem, just not expected. The breakfast was a bit Spartan with regards to choices, but was part of the package. The facilities were quite basic, but that was okay for me. I wasn't looking for resort accommodations, so I was still pleased overall with the stay.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of bags, request the ground floor.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magellan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed my two night stay at this hotel. Located in a quiet area and not far from all the main attractions. Very clean room. Helpful staff. As this is a small hotel with three floors, if you do not like to walk up the stairs, better ask for room on ground floor as there are no elevators.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank jesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

The hotel has an attractive facade especially in the evening. The rooms were clean and spacious and the staff were accommodating and helpful. The breakfast food was just very basic but they do have an in-house restaurant that serves a variety of dishes and affordable too. Internet connection was fluctuating and there were no English channels of TV.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GretchA12474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Low rise three stories hotel, with clean and spacious twin room. The hotel still looks quite new. Looks like there's a restaurant with karaoke at the lobby floor. Since there's only three stories, there aren't any elevator. The hotel locate off the main road in the alley, which in a good way, it's quite good for less noisy surrounding, it's pretty quiet around. An over all nice stay.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank DonPoonpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Morage Hotel
Good location for those who need to stay near Puthachinnaraj Hospital or Wat Srakaew Prathumtong. Decent room with decent, free breakfast. Their air condition is the quietest one I've encounterd, though.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank aknj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews