We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dreamliner house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Baan Yai can be rented with Baan Ya Kha (Baan Thamarchat) for up to 20 guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Baan Yai can be rented with Baan Ya Kha (Baan Thamarchat) for up to 20 guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Yolande R
Manosque, France
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dreamliner house”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We did not know the house as my step brother booked it and was saying we will see... Owner, kind French guy picked us up from pier and after fruit juice, drove us home. Villa is perfectly hidden in coconut field but just 2min walk from sea.
It is an amazing open house made in traditionnal style, perfect for holidays. It is house to live with each others but full of corners to have privacy. It is made with lot of taste! It just came to us as we were in a dream...
It is kind of place take you by surprise where you would never want to leave!
Lovely Thai woman is taking care daily of the house and owner was super helpful. I definitely recommend people, friends, family renting this house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House, location, koh phangan
Liked least: Leaving property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
Thank you for your excellent review, we sincerely hope we will have pleasure to have you again as guest. Kind regards, Baan Thamarchat management
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“paradise”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Wow..... Was by far the best villa we have ever stayed in, beautiful natural decor, well designed and a great pool in a tropical garden...we loved it! Thanks mica....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Openplan indoor/outdoor living.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Nov 2014
Thanks Joe, was also very nice for me to have you as guests at Baan Thamarchat. Kind regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip S
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 4 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and me booked this house because we were with a big group (8 people) so the price per person was very cheap and we had a huge amazing place for ourselfs. The place was fully equiped so we had everything we needed and more.. like a big swimming pool, a huge open kitchen, a tv room with a 55inch screen and even a nice lady who came to clean everyday included in the price. We also liked that the place was very private but still very close to the beach, bars and restaurants,.. This place is defenitely a good deal if you want to save some money but still have all the luxury

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2014
Thank you so much for your review and best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odyssey61...
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Merci Yolaine, pour votre excellent commentaire et au plaisir de vous rencontrer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amendineb...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Merci beaucoup Amandine et au plaisir de vous y revoir tous ensemble!
Cordialement
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing