We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Niras”
Review of Nira's Home Bakery

Nira's Home Bakery
Ranked #1 of 10 Bakeries in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$7
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We loved eating breakfast here. The food was good and cheap. The croissants and all the bread products were homemade and the coffee was good and strong and brewed excellently. I miss this place most of all from the island.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aliabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

142 - 146 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2016

What has a slight smell of tourist cost three times more money than a place where locals eat and that's also the case at Nira's Bakery.

The place itself is cosy, relaxed you can even take a book from a shelf there and read it or surf on the internet.

We were there twice and both times we ate good. Some of the staff speak good English, some just basic. We got what we ordered, make is simple and don't ask too many questions, they easily get confused.

I have to compliment them for best Thai tea that I have had in Thailand. Not to sweet and very refreshing.

It’s a good place for breakfast, snack or maybe even lunch.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Damjana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

I plan on coming here everyday of my visit. Luckily it's next door to where I am staying. Fresh baked goods! The coffee, ice cream, and green chicken curry croissant are so good!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Kellie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

We as a couple went to koh phangan for 4 days for full moon party march 22 2016..we saw in trip advisor and went to nira bakery near thongsala pier ,,ate veggie burger which was too good ,bread was very soft ..ordered tuna pizza ,margherita pizza ,everything was watery ,,i liked it very much ,,all 4 days i went there and ate veggie burger ..french fries and chips were really tasty ..i like the service ,,i miss koh phangan and nira s veggieeee burgerrrrrrrrr

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank priyakamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

Stopped in here for a coffee and a snack. Glad we did. The place is busy so finding seating is a little tough sometimes. The coffee and banana bread were good, the vibe is nice with indoor A/C and outside patio seating, service is friendly & quick and good prices for mainly western food. Not a bad choice for the budget traveller, travelling familys or a western food craving.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank CM2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nira's Home Bakery also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ban Chalok Lam, Ko Pha Ngan
 

Been to Nira's Home Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.