We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbelievable !!”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy your holiday at Kulraya Villas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy your holiday at Kulraya Villas
View of the villa Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
79 reviews
Enjoy your holiday at Kulraya Villas
View of the villa
Master Bedroom
Villa
180 degree views
Night time
dining table
master bedroom view
Amazing sunsets
Lounge and view over the pool
Pool & Villa
Sofa and 42' TV and music system
2nd bedroom and be arranged as large double or singles
Luxury bedding
The 2 villas
Sunbeds
Night time
Bathroom 2
Corner glass windows
Outside Sofas
Stone carvings and statues
Water features
sunset
Romantic evenings
Lounge and dining area
L-Shaped Sofa
Walkway to the villa
night time
Outside terrace with sofa and dining table
Sofas
Pool & view
Garden
View
Bathroom with Italian travertine stone
Bathroom
Walkway
Dressing area
View of sunbeds
180 degree views over long beach
View from inside the villa
Beautifully designed and furnished
Outside pool shower
Walkway
Water feature and sunbeds
Teak sunbeds
View from master bedroom
Chilling by the pool
Bath & shower in master bathroom
Teak dinning table and chairs
lounge area
View out over the mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 79 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
BigBenShe...
Shepton Mallet
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unbelievable !!”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I've been lucky to travel all of the world and I have to say this villa tops the lot. The villa is stunning with great views our to the sea. The staff will serve you breakfast around your private pool and you can order dinner there if you want as well. Each villa is completely private from the other and access can only be made if you want to let someone in.! Absolutely perfect.!!

About 1.5km back to the islands roads and the choice of many good restaurants. Ian and Luk are great hosts and I would thoroughly recommend the villa for a very relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Hi Colin, tried to email you but the email bounced....please email directly to contact@kulraya.com . Thanks for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chocolate...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 26 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Had a 2 night stay here with friends and from the moment we arrived Ian and Luk couldnt have been more welcoming or helpful. Ian took us up to the villa showed us how everything worked gave us tips explained food options and highlighted the beer that was waiting in the fridge for us. The Villa is stunning even better than the pictures, the breakfast was far superior than many other experiences in Thailand. Beautiful view ...we could have stayed there for weeks. I would definitely go back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohanRicc...
Metz, France
1 review
“The BEST, you cannot find something better!”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We spent 3 wonderful days at the villa, everything was so perfect.

Have you ever looked at hotels' pictures and arriving at the hotel felt like being tricked by photoshoped pictures? Here it's the contrary, despite the pictures look amazing this is a tenth of the reality.

I won't describe more our stay as there is plenty of good comment. I would just recommend you not to miss it out.

I take this opportunity to thank the owners, Ian and his wife Luk once again. They are just awesome and did their utmost to meet all our requests (restaurants, motorbike, trips, transportations, discounts on activities...) and make our stay unforgettable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the swimming pool, the villa... Cannot choose!
Liked least: Leaving :(
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MeaganSta...
Sydney, NSW
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't miss the chance to experience Koh Lanta off the beach.”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We split our stay on Koh Lanta between some time up at Kulraya and down on the beach and so glad we did. Our only regret was that we couldn't do it for longer.

The villa is superb and Ian and Luk go out of their way to give you a luxury experience.

The views from the infinity pool are spectacular. The villa is very private yet the rest of the island is very accessible via hired scooters or booked taxis.

Breakfast every morning was delicious and if you don't feel like heading into town they will order food in.

A truly great stay. Don't miss it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terrynev
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After 4 weeks travelling around Thailand and Myanmar with our daughter and son-in-law, we could not have wished for a better place to stay for our final week. The villa was just perfect in its design and standard. It had great views set high in the hillside but with easy access to the beaches etc if required. Ian, Luk and their team looked after us the whole time, from booking until leaving and made us feel so at home in their beautiful villa. They sorted everything for us including, motorbike hire and massages at the villa. The breakfasts were wonderful and the food in the evening outstanding. Don't think you could find a better place on the island to watch the sun go down. The pool was just the best we have ever had at a villa vacation! Overall, a fantastic stay without one criticism at all. Just perfect and we will be back if we return to Koh Lanta. Thanks again to Ian, Luk and the team for making our stay just perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, the villa layout was exceptional, and owners and their team provided for all our needs.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing