We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
39
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssun rooman awesome place to stayhomely foodclean roomsrajageminibungalowlawnspropertylakemrbonfireflowers
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Any Trip to Kodai without Red Lynch feels empty.

Its an awesome place to stay with a big group.

The food is home cooked and super.

The Lawns are inviting and the garden is well laid out.

There are provisions for Bonfire in the evening.

And the property has been restored to its Heritage and displays many memorabilia's of the famous owner, the Legendary Actor, Mr. Gemini Ganesan.

Stay at Red Lynch is a must while visiting Kodai.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank arunamarnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

It was great to stay in Red Lynch with my family. Our Diwali was more fun thanks to the stay there.The food was amazing! Mr. and Mrs.Raja were a pleasure to be around. They took care of all our needs. The garden and the house were maintained well and decorated tastefully. The location is very scenic as well. A great vacation destination! :)

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank LavanyaK97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile

Red Lynch Hotel Located very near to Lake., Its An neatly Maintained Heritage House with Bed Room ,Big Hall,Dinning Area.,very Big Lawn with lots of Flowers., Homely Food Breakfast ., Hotel also Named As old days Actor Gemini Ganesh Bungalow., Overall Awesome Place to spend with Family .,

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank prasadrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016

I am a frequent visitor to Kodai hills , when in there its just my greatest happiness to be at Redlynch ..I cuddle down there in the warmth of the 1920 colonial setting , some cute corners and couches and sofas are so relaxing ..The bets food comes at call from Raja hot hot Indian breads and south Indian or Continetal...
. what more you need to relax , kids play around in the premises ,We do have access to Kodai Gold club with the prior permission from The Member George Anthony , the host and operator of the property .He is who is such a lovely refined persons , he take special care , every thing is tendered and kept to perfection
Raja and his family is an asset to Hospitality , highly appreciated .
George Abraham .

Room Tip: One with great Heritage on the southen side i think is really cozy .
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank gapage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We had booked the whole bungalow for a family vacation in the month of May for 15 days. This British style architecture, is a beautiful heritage structure built with stone, thus keeping the home cool throughout the summer.

The home is well equipped with modern amenities like LCD ,tv , hot water geysers etc.
At the onset of our trip we had decided that we will have breakfast only at the property, and would venture out and try our meals at different restaurants , however once we ate a home cooked meal prepared by the caretaker Raja and his wife, we decided we wouldn't eat anywhere but at the property. Raja and his family were perfect hosts and they made feel comfortable all throughout our stay. They cooked traditional South Indian breakfast like Idli, Wada, dosas, Upma etc and also yummy vegetarian and non-vegetarian meals . He could even made caramel custard and delicious chocolate sponge cake. One of the evenings we even requested him to make Barbeque dishes and he did not disappoint us. They made sure that our rooms were kept clean and tidy and that we got fresh linen as when required. His wife even took care of the washing of our clothes. We even got masseuse on request at the property.

One of the most beautiful thing about this bungalow is that it opens into a huge grass lawn which is well manicured and maintained. We could run around, roll on the grass and even play badminton and catch n cook on this lawn with the children. Its proximity to the lake is another big plus point. It is about 10 mins walking distance to the lake, where you can go and do boating, shopping and horse riding. We even hired bicycles and rode around the place. It was a fun trip for everyone ... from the youngest 2 n half year old to the oldest 62 year old of our family. We would definitely want to visit that place again .

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shahen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews