We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very private and roomy”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chillax Roatan

Hanging out in the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hanging out in the pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Hanging out in the pool
West End beach
West End beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
West End, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steven677...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very private and roomy”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great value compared to a resort. The views were great, the pool was large, it was like having your own private resort without the intrusion of other guest. Plenty of room for our family of five.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Chillax Roatan. Our sincere goal is to make sure guests have a wonderful time and go back home relaxed and happy. Please share your experience with your friends and family and of course come stay with us again next year. Thank you for your business!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPBute
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great House”
Reviewed 4 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were five guys (all mid-thirties) doing a destination "baby-shower" for our friend who was expecting his first child in a few months. The house is just far enough away from everything to provide peace and quiet when you want it, or allow you to be loud out by the pool late into the night and not bother anyone. Perfect location for diving and fishing trips from the West End.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2015
We are glad you had such a good time at Chillax Roatan. Please share your experience with your friends and family and of course come stay with us again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seran2015
Huntsville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than Disney!”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I am Sera, 9 years old. I stayed with my dad and friend at Chillax and I loved it. My favorite part was swimming in the pool. I was very surprised to see that the pool was not freezing cold like other pools like where I live. The pool was nice and warm but not too warm and was very relaxing to swim in, so I spent most of my time doing handstands, headstands, flips and more in the pool. I also enjoyed sitting on the balcony or just reading. The view was very nice and you could see the ocean.

The beach was also a fun place to go to and I have to admit that this vacation in Honduras I enjoyed even more than Disney world. The beach there is also a place that I recommend for you to take your children to. It was so much fun, there were these bouncy things in the water that you could jump on and let me tell you these were really fun.

Overall I think this was the best vacation I ever had!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range under12
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
Dear Sera,

We are glad you had such a good time at Chillax Roatan and would love to have you stay with us again.

As we have kids your age too, we understand what children like and work very hard to make the home kids friendly and parents approved. We are a family of five passionate world travelers. Our mission is simple: incorporate the best aspects of the accommodations we’ve experienced around the globe into the ultimate vacation rental. We want you and your parents leaving our home saying “Wow, that was a fantastic experience!” or, in your case" "Wow, this is better than Disney!".

So please tell all of your friends about your great stay at Chillax Roatan and come see us again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location on a Hilltop
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to share with other travelers your great vacation stay at Chillax Roatan. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again.

We picked this particular home because of its character and the opportunities for friends and families to stay and hang out together. We wanted to be away from the beach as the Roatan beaches are public and do not offer much privacy. As the house sits on 1.5 acres, there is nobody peeking in your windows or walking across the property. No nightclub noises or bar crowds. Just you and your family, minutes away from everything you need.

We hope you will share your unforgettable stay with your friends and family and come back to Chillax Roatan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
timothy33...
Leipzig, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great home - great value”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family stayed at Chillax a little while ago and LOVED it. The house is very spacious, bright and clean. It is about 5 min away from the beach on a little hill which offers you a nice breeze, a beautiful view on the ocean and the surrounding yard with its plentiful fruit trees and other tropical plants. It was a treat to be allowed to pick fruit or have the gardener pick and prepare us a coconut. We stayed at the beach before which was nice but some of the local bars played loud music till 2am, which didn't allow for the best sleep. Chillax has AC, which was a nice change to the place we stayed in before. Thus we got a good sleep (also thanks to the beautiful and soft bed sheets) as we could keep the windows and doors closed at night without suffocating from heat and stickiness and didn't get woken up by the birds at 4:00. Also, there you don't have to deal with sand flies which at the beach can be a nuisance at times.
My kids loved the pool. It is nice and big and has a waterfall. I couldn't get my kids out of there. As for a concerned mother, I liked the fact that the owners use special health-friendlier cleaning chemicals for the pool instead of huge amounts of chlorine.

In general the entire experience was very good. We were contacted by the owners shortly after we sent an inquiry and got all our questions answered. The local management  arranged for free transportation from and to the airport and helped us settle into our accommodation. We appreciated that they stocked the fridge with water, fruit and breakfast basics so we didn't have to rush out and search for food upon arrival but could have a light meal and chill out in and by the pool before exploring the area.
We had a great time from start to finish. We would definitely recommend Chillax and stay in this lovely home again, hopefully soon.

Nicole

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and the nice large pool
Liked least: the wether
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing