We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tired but good value and great access to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Building
Pool with built in lounge chairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Front of Building
Pool with built in lounge chairs
New kitchen cabinets with pull out trays.
Purified water with convenient electric push button pump.
Master bedroom has king size bed.
The twin beds can be pushed together and made up with king size sheets.
Second bedroom made up with king bed and reading lamps.
Second bedroom has en-suite bathroom
Bathroom in master bedroom
Small safe for passports, cash, phones, kindle, etc.  You set combination.
Patio table and chairs
Propane BBQ
Washer and Dryer
This condo is the first building past the 24 hour security guard station.
The red arrow shows the condo location. Close to bars but quiet at the condo.
The beach at the entrance to the condo.
Half Moon Bay Beach
The red arrow shows the condo location.
Blue Channel dive and snorkel spot is very close. Also snorkel in Half Moon Bay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
West End, Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MandDplus...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tired but good value and great access to everything!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed at the Wed End Condo in July. Aside from numerous poets outages, I was very pleased with the stay. The villages in good shape and the kitchen was well stocked with all the essentials. The resort is showing it's age with the pool and villas needing demo resurfacing and painting. Our villa's beds were a tad uncomfortable but not surprising as I have a high quality one at home. Could use some newer and fresher towels and pillows. Although the villas are a great value, I would check to make sure there is a generator back-up if you have health issues requiring power. Beach access and walking distance to everything made it super convenient.

Don't be afraid to use air conditioners at night. We were there for 10 days and the cost was about $95 dollars. However, we did have a few uncomfortable nights in which there was a power outage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Michelle, thank you for renting the condo and for taking the time to write a review. The HOA is planning to begin painting the exterior of the buildings. There are quite a few bed pillows in the condo but some are stored above the closets in that storage area. It is unfortunate that there were so many power outages while you were on the island. The Roatan Electric Company just upgraded all their old diesel generators to bigger, cleaner propane generators. This was supposed to make the power more reliable but they are working getting the bugs out of the new system. On that subject, thank you for the feedback on the cost of electricity during your stay. Running the A/C is what costs the most and I tell people it generally costs about $5 per night per bedroom. Thanks again for you feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watertowe...
Mendocino, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Roatan's West End”
Reviewed 12 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We loved the crank-up security gate and having a cheerful guard there to greet us daily coming and going. The property was tidy and kept up, and we especially appreciated our condo having taller shrubs in front to give us a bit more privacy than places open to everyone walking or driving by. Some nights were noisy because owners were home and partying. Our condo was spacious and comfortable. A screen on the front door would have afforded us a bit more air without bugs, and the no-see-ums were the only negative part of our whole trip. no matter what we put on, apple cider vinegar, lavendar, coconut oil, DEET, OFF, alcohol, or other oils seemed to do no good. I was plagued. But, if I can overlook the bugs, I gotta say our place was great; we loved having water and beer delivered, and we would have run the AC more than twice if the electricity had been included in the rental price. The shower was terrific, the bed was comfortable, the sofa was comfortable, the kitchen was well-equipped and the refrigerator kept the beer cold! We also enjoyed the vegetable truck and the coconut oil lady coming by sporadically. I would return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked having water and beer delivered, and the proximity to the beach but not too close.
Liked least: Hated the bugs and not using AC because of a fear that it would cost too much. Many sweltering nights and the bedroom fan was mostly useless. Also WiFi was sporadic and the electricity went off every several hours for a few hours.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Our Best Vacation Ever!”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This condo had everything we needed, was super comfortable, and in a great location. The owner and manager were super helpful and responsive to our questions and provided more info and help than we used. What more could you want?
Manager helped us plan to hit the grocery store en route upon arrival, and pointed out all the best of every category of activities. They even provide potable water, and soda and beer for small price in fridge! Super convenient.
The condo is in a very secure area even though we never felt at risk anywhere on the island. We cooked the fish we caught on the grill and could walk to the beaches in less than 2 mins.
We washed clothes and hung them out to dry, and didn't use the AC except at night in the bedroom so the electricity was super cheap. Costs were all as discussed and expected.
All our time was spent purely enjoying ourselves and the best island spot we've ever experienced. Already planning our next trip. Thanks James, Caroline, Erica, and Carlin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, everything we needed
Liked least: can't think of anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mobile, Alabama
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
7
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
danoso73
Uruguay
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to write your nice review. I translated it to English.
The apartment is as described on the website, is perfect for 4 people and is very well equipped. It has all the necessary kitchen utensils and enough towels and sheets. The condominium has security (all very friendly and attentive) and with its own pool. This is large, good size, and with enough sunbeds, it is not heated. The apartment is half a block from the beach (it has a very nice beach area, which does not miss the West Bay beach) has chairs and loungers on this beach, which when consumed in the restaurant "El Bucanero" can be used . Prices are good, so you can spend all day spending little money. It has a supermarket half a block away, and the West End center two blocks away. The management staff is very friendly and they remain outstanding in the event of any eventuality.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$625
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing