We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick overnight stay but a great location and hotel!”
Review of Hotel Vila Sikaa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Vila Sikaa
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Trogir
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

You can't get much closer to the heart of Trogir than this hotel. We stayed one night following a late airport arrival and they picked us up from the airport - straight forward and hassle free. Check in was easy and friendly, the rooms were large, comfortable and with great views over the river/harbour and old town. While not too pretty from the outside it is very nice inside. Breakfast was included and was lovely. Only 20 mins from Split airport. We had no trouble with noise. Bear in that there is no lift, but the staff were very helpful in taking our bags upstairs.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank danfreeborough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

There just isn't much to recommend about this place. If you have any special physical needs, don't come here. If you like to walk into a hotel without choking on the smoke from a cigarette an employee is smoking, don't come here. If you like anything resembling modern amenities, don't come here. If you like a cool, air conditioned room, don't come here.

But if you like a hard bed, terrible lumpy pillows, constant traffic with horn honking, and a disco-tech style party outside your door all night long then this is the place you should stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank NicInColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We specifically booked a room with two twin beds. When we checked in we had to carry our own bags up three flights, because no one was available to help. When we got to the room, it only had one bed. I said there was a mistake. We had specifically requested two beds. The woman said he room we book was unavailable, and " I thought you were sisters , so you wouldn't mind." After speaking to the manager, they reduced the rate by 20%, but the room was not nice. It was VERY small, and the air conditioning didn't work very well. It was 90 degrees outside, and the AC never cooled the room sufficiently. It was very difficult to sleep.
The room included breakfast, which was okay. Checkout was much better. They came up, and took our bags downstairs.
Overall, even with the discount, the room was not a good value for the price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MGTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vila S, Manager at Hotel Vila Sikaa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Madam ,

Thank you very much for your opinion , we would like to thank you for being our guests. As we have to point out that at your check out you were extremely satisfied with the service and the hotel, at least that is what you said to the staff. It is my moral obligation to point out that we have explained to you that our guest got ill the day before and that we could not get him out of the room , so it was not possible to accommodate you in this room , but as a compensation you have received a very large discount and you were offered an excursion and all of the benefits that the hotel can provide. Once again we do apologise for the discomfort but there was nothing we could do and you have also accepted the discount 30% not 20% as you have stated with open arms and gladly. So we hope to have you as our guests once again to mend the incorections. With kind regards the staff and management of hotel Vila Sikaa - Trogir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

My partner and I arrived in Trogir at 9am, the staff let us get changed and leave our bags at the hotel till check in. They then gave us the most amazing room with a spectacular view of Trogir old town. They also did our laundry and allowed us to leave our luggage at the hotel for a week while we went sailing. The staff here have been more helpful and friendly then any 5/6 star hotel I've ever stayed in, nothing is too much for them and I couldn't speak more highly! The hotel is a perfect location, only a few hundred metres from the main town so you get very little noise but close to everything. We will be coming back to stay for sure!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vivienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This is a long overdue review of the Vila Sikaa outdoor restaurant.
We were going to a neighbouring restaurant but the place was full with smokers so we saw this tiny row of tables further down to our right and decide to eat there instead.
The outdoor restaurant area is like I said a small row of tables, backing to the hotel facade and facing Trogir across the harbour.
It’s a welcome shade on a sunny hot day and a beautiful setting with its stunning Trogir views.
The staff is exceptional friendly. They really take good care of you [Thank you Patricia] and the food is wonderful.
We had a few beers and a wonderful Sea food mix platter, which was fresh, diverse and utterly tasty followed by desserts,local liqueur and nice espressos.
Wonderful little restaurant!!
This prove to be a terrific decision, we had one of the most pleasant lunch meal in Croatia.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sasha-Eesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trogir hotels
0.5 km away
Aparthotel Bellevue
Aparthotel Bellevue
#1 of 11 in Trogir
496 reviews
0.2 km away
XII Century Heritage Hotel
0.1 km away
Bifora Heritage Hotel
Bifora Heritage Hotel
#7 of 11 in Trogir
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Brown Beach House Hotel & Spa
0.3 km away
Hotel Pasike
Hotel Pasike
#4 of 11 in Trogir
188 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Monika
Hotel Monika
#3 of 11 in Trogir
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Trogir

Been to Hotel Vila Sikaa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Sikaa

Address: Obala Kralja Zvonimira 13, Trogir 21220, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Trogir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Trogir
Price Range: $96 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Vila Sikaa 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in a UNESCO protected building in Ciovo Island, Vila Sikaa offers views of the sea and of historic central Trogir which lies just 165 yards away. Located on the waterfront, Hotel Vila Sikaa offers spacious and elegant rooms that have been designed for full comfort. All rooms come with king-size beds, soundproofing and air conditioning. They include flat-screen satellite TV and DVD player. The best rooms feature beautiful sea views and a jacuzzi or hydromassage shower with sauna. A warm continental breakfast is served daily at the bright dining room, where guests can enjoy views of the center of town. At the bar, guests can surf the free Wi-Fi while enjoying a refreshing drink. Hotel Vila Sikaa offers a number of additional services such as guided excursions, car and boat rental and shuttle services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Vila Sikaa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing