We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Heritage Hotel Vila Sikaa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monika(Trogir)
US$168
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$163
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
XII Century Heritage Hotel(Trogir)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$194
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villa Ivanka(Trogir)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$717
US$699
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartmani Trogir(Trogir)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
43
48
12
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
48
12
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftold cityperfect locationstar hotelsplit airportshort walkstayed one nightnoisebridgeluggagecroatiahelenavillaheart
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

There just isn't much to recommend about this place. If you have any special physical needs, don't come here. If you like to walk into a hotel without choking on the smoke from a cigarette an employee is smoking, don't come here. If you like anything resembling modern amenities, don't come here. If you like a cool, air conditioned room, don't come here.

But if you like a hard bed, terrible lumpy pillows, constant traffic with horn honking, and a disco-tech style party outside your door all night long then this is the place you should stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank NicInColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

We specifically booked a room with two twin beds. When we checked in we had to carry our own bags up three flights, because no one was available to help. When we got to the room, it only had one bed. I said there was a mistake. We had specifically requested two beds. The woman said he room we book was unavailable, and " I thought you were sisters , so you wouldn't mind." After speaking to the manager, they reduced the rate by 20%, but the room was not nice. It was VERY small, and the air conditioning didn't work very well. It was 90 degrees outside, and the AC never cooled the room sufficiently. It was very difficult to sleep.
The room included breakfast, which was okay. Checkout was much better. They came up, and took our bags downstairs.
Overall, even with the discount, the room was not a good value for the price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MGTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vila S, Manager at Heritage Hotel Vila Sikaa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Madam ,

Thank you very much for your opinion , we would like to thank you for being our guests. As we have to point out that at your check out you were extremely satisfied with the service and the hotel, at least that is what you said to the staff. It is my moral obligation to point out that we have explained to you that our guest got ill the day before and that we could not get him out of the room , so it was not possible to accommodate you in this room , but as a compensation you have received a very large discount and you were offered an excursion and all of the benefits that the hotel can provide. Once again we do apologise for the discomfort but there was nothing we could do and you have also accepted the discount 30% not 20% as you have stated with open arms and gladly. So we hope to have you as our guests once again to mend the incorections. With kind regards the staff and management of hotel Vila Sikaa - Trogir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

My partner and I arrived in Trogir at 9am, the staff let us get changed and leave our bags at the hotel till check in. They then gave us the most amazing room with a spectacular view of Trogir old town. They also did our laundry and allowed us to leave our luggage at the hotel for a week while we went sailing. The staff here have been more helpful and friendly then any 5/6 star hotel I've ever stayed in, nothing is too much for them and I couldn't speak more highly! The hotel is a perfect location, only a few hundred metres from the main town so you get very little noise but close to everything. We will be coming back to stay for sure!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Vivienne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This is a long overdue review of the Vila Sikaa outdoor restaurant.
We were going to a neighbouring restaurant but the place was full with smokers so we saw this tiny row of tables further down to our right and decide to eat there instead.
The outdoor restaurant area is like I said a small row of tables, backing to the hotel facade and facing Trogir across the harbour.
It’s a welcome shade on a sunny hot day and a beautiful setting with its stunning Trogir views.
The staff is exceptional friendly. They really take good care of you [Thank you Patricia] and the food is wonderful.
We had a few beers and a wonderful Sea food mix platter, which was fresh, diverse and utterly tasty followed by desserts,local liqueur and nice espressos.
Wonderful little restaurant!!
This prove to be a terrific decision, we had one of the most pleasant lunch meal in Croatia.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Sasha-Eesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Excellent service on this small family owned hotel. There is no elevator but the staff carried my bags up to the room.
When you have opened up all the window blinds the view from the rooms are really nice.

The rooms are modern and felt recently renovated.

The restaurant had really good food and the view are nice even though it is located close to the road.

I hope I will come back for vacation as I only stayed one night this time for busness.

Room Tip: The higher the better view
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fredrik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews