We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in prime location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Rovinj, Istria

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
idiganthr...
Mechanicsville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in prime location”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is lovely, clean and nicely decorated. It was very roomy and with a full kitchen should you want to cook. The location couldn't be better. It was in old town, within a quick walk of cafes, grocery store, bakery and all sorts of shopping. However, it was off a small alley (very safe) so there was no hustle and bustle. It was very quiet.
Mario, the owner, has a shop nearby. He was very helpful and friendly, and even gave us grappa shots. He really helped us by letting us know where to park our rental car. He and my husband dropped me off with the luggage and then took the car to park. Then he helped us carry our bags in. Getting to the car was a bit of a walk beyond the pay lots, but very safe and free, so we didn't mind the walk!
We really enjoyed our time at this apartment and would definitely recommend it to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Location and appearance.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan K
Braselton, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
578 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“great location-perfect hosts”
Reviewed 11 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apt. is in a courtyard off of any alleyway a few blocks from the main street. The owners were very accommodating, they arranged a time to meet at the port parking lot and even got a pass and rode with us so that we could bring our car near the apt. to unload and later load, and helped with the luggage. They even showed us where to park free a few blocks outside of the port area.parking is expensive and the few extra blocks was worth the walk.The apt is small(studio) but clean and it has all of the items you need to cook and be comfortable. It is on the second floor and the stairway was narrow but no problem it is convenient to shopping and the port (a few blocks) you will soon settle in and feel like a native

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The helpfulness of the owners
Liked least: second floor only because my wife has trouble with stairs.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gnarls
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful 300 year old building unit”
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Location was superb, 100 feet away from the old town cafés and restaurants. Owner was away when we arrived but he had a friend/employee check us in and he was very hospitable. Apartment is safe, airy and very clean. The only negative of the apartment was that the hot water was not working while we were there and the water did not drain properly from the shower making it very difficult to have a shower at all. However everything else about this apartment was so perfect that this wasn't a major issue to us and certainly something that I'm confident the owner will sort out.

Great stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allan1103
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment right in the heart of the old town”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for four nights in September. Mario, the owner, met us at the edge of town because you can't take a car into the old town. He showed us where to park and walked us to this lovely studio right in the middle of the old town. He even dragged one of our suitcases with him. The studio had everything we could want and Mario offered plenty of suggestions of things to do. Everything about the studio was fantastic. The only bad thing was that we eventually had to leave. Even then, Mario helped take our bags back to the edge of the old town. We would definitely stay here again if we were to come back to lovely Rovinj.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and friendliness of the owner
Liked least: A dripping tap in the shower was slightly annoying but nothing to worry about
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lkeep22
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Quaint and comfortable old town studio”
Reviewed 14 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The studio apartment is in a great location in old town. It is off a small courtyard, so there's not much noise from people walking by. We prefer to sleep with open windows, but loud seagulls and construction next door were too noisy. Air conditioning worked well. Construction was very loud and started at about 6:30am. Hopefully will be done soon. The apartment itself had everything we needed. The kitchen is equipped with the basics; nothing fancy. It would be hard to make a full meal, but fine for breakfast and snacks. Mario is very friendly and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$73
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing