We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Already looking to return”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Driovier 11

The living & dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living & dining area
Dining area Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
The living & dining area
Dining area
Living area
Bedroom 1 Double bed
Bedroom 1 plenty of storage space
The kitchen - fully equipped
Bedroom 2 - two full sized bunk beds
The bathroom, there is a washing machine and drying facilites
Harbour at Rovinj, just a two minute walk away from the apartment
View of Rovinj Old Town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rovinj, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mark h
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Already looking to return”
Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Driovier 11 is a lovely appartment in the heart of the old town area of Rovinj, clean and well presented this is a great base from which to explore the area. A big plus with this property is the owner has great local knowledge and is more than willing to pass it on to help you get the best from your stay.This wasn't the first time that we have stayed here and we will definitely be returning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy beds and in a great location.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
goldengir...
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“living the local life”
Reviewed 25 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our third trip to Rovinj, always staying in self catering accommodation. This is by far the most superior. We had the two bedroomed apartment which is situated in an old building in the Old Town - only metres away from the authentic life that Rovinj has to offer. It was modern, clean, quiet and really well equipped. Only a few metres from bakery, fresh food market and supermarket. Claire dealt with our booking and taxi transfer very efficiently and provided an excellent comprehensive information sheet . Also there's lots of guide books/maps etc at the apartment. .

Rovinj is the most magical place which has so many elements to please even the most discerning. Spotlessly clean, brilliant light levels and vistas - great evening atmosphere and wonderful eating choices. Will we return? Bet your life we will.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeashoreM
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect base for this magical place ...”
Reviewed 10 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough. Great location, 2 minutes from central square in Rovinj and boats out to Islands. Stayed in a hotel at this resort in 2011, and had a terrific holiday, hence our return in 2012. Thought we would try an apartment this time as there are so many lovely places to eat and we didn't want to be bound by hotel timetables! We were not disappointed. The apartment is in a traditional building on a very atmospheric street, and once inside is clean, modern and has everything you will need for your stay. Claire the owner, was very easy to deal with and made the whole booking experience totally stress-free, even organising our taxi to and from Pula airport. We will certainly be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location and quality of the apartment.
Liked least: There wasn't anything I didn't like.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing