We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
San Korana
Nearby Hotels
Ethno House Plitvice(Plitvice Lakes National Park)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 52% below average rates

The price you found is 52% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Plitvice Villa Verde(Plitvice Lakes National Park)
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ethno Houses Plitvica Selo(Plitvice Lakes National Park)
US$265
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plitvice Miric Inn(Plitvice Lakes National Park)
US$130
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tourist Centar Marko(Plitvice Lakes National Park)
US$84
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
House Tina(Grabovac)
US$152
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plitvice Hotel(Plitvice Lakes National Park)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pansion Winnetou(Plitvice Lakes National Park)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pansion Breza(Plitvice Lakes National Park)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
House Sara(Rakovica)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
104
25
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
25
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnational parkswimming holeshort drivesmall supermarketfabulous locationfirst floorlake plitviceguest housestreamriverwaterfallhostmicrowaveaccommodationcroatiatrailparks
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017

It was an unforgettable beautiful experience to stay at San Korana. The host was so nice with a tons of knowledge about the park. He gave us the best trail to see the whole park that was not in the guide book.
Thank you San Korana!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jasmin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Our host was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. We enjoyed our room in the rustic home with an outstanding location built over a stream and waterfall. Access to the park couldn't have been easier. We liked having access to a kitchen to make coffee. There were picnic facilities too. A special place.

Room Tip: Room 3 has a view of the waterfall
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SmilingBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

One of the highlights of our holiday. The accommodation is set in a wonderful location, the host is welcoming and we were offered advice on the park and surrounding area that helped us to get the max out of our days there.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed for a week in Korana which is located within Lake Plitvice national park. This is an area of stunning natural beauty and is a good base from which to explore this area of Croatia. There is a river and waterfalls running through Korana and it is possible to swim there, weather permitting. Only 19 people live in this village and all of the houses offer holiday accommodation, some of which is shared with the owners - although ours wasn't. The local people are very friendly and welcoming and are keen to maintain the unspoilt charm of this area. Given the location of Korana you would need a car to get about unless you wanted to just go walking or cycling more locally.

Wifi is available although the strength varies. Breakfast and evening meals are provided by the guest house owners and there is a small supermarket a couple of miles away where you can buy most things. Prices are reasonable. If you enjoy activities/exercise you should research Huck Finn travel company who organise great trips from Korana. I have written a separate review on them.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank lesleyturner59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San K, Owner at San Korana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Lasley,

Although you were not my guest, thank you for the nice words of our little place.
I just want to clarify, so your readers understand well some details, I do not work with Huck Finn, and we do not offer supper.
My house is just beside the waterfalls and we are located within the borders of the Plitvice Lakes National Park, and swimming is not allowed in clear, drinking water. We enjoy the protection of UNESCO
Our guests enjoy special treatment and are generally coming back to us again.
I worked in the Plitvice Lakes National Park, my whole life, and I was happy to be the main independent person who organized a top visit to the visitors. I have organized a welcome - information service - the guide service - transportation service, and perhaps the most important. I am the author of all well-designed programs for complete enjoyment during the movement and enjoyment of the magical beauty of the Plitvice Lakes National Park.


Anyway, dear Lasley thank you very much once more,


Best regards,

Ivica Luketic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

If you want to rest your soul and charge the batteries, this place is ideal for that. Hosts are super friendly and can give you lots of information about Plitvice lakes and show you where to go, what to visit and where to catch the perfect photos. Under the house is a waterfall and the sound of it will help you sleep. Rooms are super clean and spacous, and the breakfast is incredible-wide spread of choices. Their dog Park is amazing, very friendly and if you are coming with a dog they'll get along perfectly.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews