We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views and quality apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of One&Only

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
view from terrace
view from inside
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LondonMol...
London
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Stunning views and quality apartment”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed for 6 nights for our honeymoon. This is a stunning, modern, clean apartment in my opinion in one of the best positions in a Hvar town, away from the crowds but close to the ocean with perfect sunset views, and a beautiful walk into town each evening providing you are reasonably fit.
Zrinka was a great host, great communication in advance and nothing too much trouble when we were there. The apartment is spotless and perfect for our honeymoon, we liked having a bathroom each and the opportunity to have kitchen facilities for breakfast etc.
Zrinka also kindly offered to collect and drop us close to the ferry terminal in arrival and departure.
One tiny comment about washing facilities, we've got used to having access to a washing machine in most croatian apartments we've stayed in on our travels around the country. This apartment doesn't have one but Zrinka offered to wash and return some washing without a charge which was lovely. I'd still prefer to have the freedom to do my own though! Also apartment requires it's own iron and ironing board as it currently shares these with the apartment below which was inconvenient.
Other than that I couldn't fault a single thing and highly highly recommend. Thank you Zrinka for a fabulous stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your review :-) Zrinka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedSquirr...
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A very special place in so many ways......”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

It is hard not to sound too effusive about this property - but we can honestly say it was outstanding. Zrinka and her husband have made this the perfect place to stay and we really appreciated all their hard work and their welcome. The apartment is spacious, bright, modern and beautifully equipped as well as being spotlessly clean. The air conditioning is first class (very welcome in the heat), the bed is very comfortable and Zrinka provides an abundance of towels in the 2 shower rooms.The balcony is truly special with views 'out of this world' and it was hard to tear ourselves away after breakfast on the balcony to explore all the wonders that Hvar has to offer. We spent 9 glorious days in this apartment ,returning to Scotland today ; never before have I felt that I wanted to write a review so promptly! We can highly recommend this apartment to anyone who appreciates perfection in an apartment, and who also enjoys walking (glorious waterside promenade into Hvar takes about 15 mins and does include a number of stairs/steps) and exploring the local area. We ate out and also loved the balcony so much that some of our favourite meals were made in the apartment & eaten on the balcony watching the amazing sunset ( good market and supermarket in Hvar, also a supermarket just 200m away for fresh bread every morning). We only hope that Zrinka will have a vacancy for us when we hope to return! Thank you so much to Zrinka and her husband - you deserve every success!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your review :-) Zrinka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fozzstar
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent quality apartment 20 mins from Hvar town”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in the upper (of 2) apartments. It had a wonderful sea view from the balcony. The accommodation is large, spotlessly clean, recently built, with smart fittings, 2 bathrooms, and air con (that works, quietly!). Mirko & Zrinka were excellent hosts and collected us from/delivered us to the ferry - great service. The walk into Hvar is very pleasant as most of it is along the edge of the sea, passing some bars and rocky beaches. A small supermarket is just 150 metres away. This is a fabulous, quiet, comfortable place to stay. We hope to return in the future. As some have said, you need to be fit to manage the steps up from the sea to the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the apartment, view and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your review :-) Zrinka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laura s
1 review
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Brilliant apartment, really modern, light and with great new facilities. 2 bathrooms with lovely power showers and a kitchen with dishwasher make it a cut above other apartments. The large balcony with loungers has an amazing view and gets the sun all day. A pleasant 20 minute walk from the town is the town centre but there are a couple of bars and restaurants nearer than that too.
Great place and location - brilliant place for relaxing and doing nothing!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydneygor...
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Stunning sunsets, perfect stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A lovely apartment 15-20 minute walk from the town centre of hvar along a pretty coastal walk. Beautifully presented, spotlessly clean apartment with all mod cons. The lower apartment has 2 bathrooms with fold out bed in loungeroom which would be ideal for a family. Spacious apartment, friendly and very accomodating hosts. A short walk to the pristine blue waters of the dalmatia coast. Able to use the facilities of the nearby hotel for the price of a drink. You have to be reasonably fit to stay here but totally worth it. Only accept cash.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing