We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location; excellent quality”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of house Novak Bonaparte
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house Novak Bonaparte
House Novak-Bonaparte-view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Front of house Novak Bonaparte
House Novak-Bonaparte-view
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom(
Living room
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
carlojuli...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location; excellent quality”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful apartment in the heart of the action. The apartment is excellent quality and well maintained. The landlord and his service staff are exceptional. Very spacious, great for a family that needs at least two rooms. Wake up, walk over to the water taxi, go to beach Robinson, lounge, eat, swim, repeat, and return is one of the most relaxing things you can do. Enjoy!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TracyJ1J2...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Apartment Beautiful Location”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

House Novak Bonaparte is a beautiful apartment situated on the beautiful harbour front of Hvar Island. It has every modern convenience available whilst still retaining its authentic charm. The location is perfect for exploring Hvar,eating out or just to sit and watch the world go by. We were met by the owner, Josip, and it really was a pleasure to meet such a lovely man. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay, would definitely recommend and would hope to return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GVC2012
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“unique experience in a piece of heaven”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in September 2014

There are not enough words to describe the absolute perfection of this beautiful town and, specially, our wonderful host. The apartment is located in the heart of Hvar, right in front of the pier, a few steps from the main square and walking distance to everywhere. It has been completely refurbished and is tastefully decorated. It is full of light, with windows that offer different views of the town and even the sea. It has two comfortable rooms and a beautiful bathroom. It is spotlessly clean and has all the appliances you need for a perfect stay: state of the art refrigerator, machine machine, dishwasher, aircon, everything. It's is literally a few steps from the pier where you take the taxi boats to the amazing beaches of the tiny islands right in front of Hvar, lots of restaurants and beautiful shops and the markets that open when the sun comes down and offer the artcrafts of the local people. But the icing of the cake is the host. What can I say about Josko? He is the most attentive and caring host I have ever met and made as really feel as if we were in a home away from home. He gave us lots of advice and took the time to show us every hidden corner of beautiful Hvar, a gem in the Adriatic. In such an incredible place, far away from home, we ended up finding a new friend.
I originally posted this review under the pictures of the studio that he has in the same building and decided to write this one when I realized my mistake, since we stayed in the bigger apartment.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thank you dear frends
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elise S
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best location in Hvar, clearly maintained with love and so clean! Loved our stay!”
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Honestly the photos don't do this place justice. The ceilings are really high, it feels very spacious for a two bedroom and there's an instant warm (as in lovely) feeling when you walk in. Really feels very spacious.

We stayed here as we were in Hvar for a wedding and I think from all the other holiday rentals our friends stayed in, we got the pick of the lot! Lucky us!!

The bathroom and kitchen are new and immaculately clean, the bedrooms are a great size and there is fantastic views.

I also need to mention that the owner Josip is so lovely, extremely helpful and made our stay that extra bit nicer.

I'm very picky with places I stay in and this house was perfect. Location was fabulous. I can't think of a single negative thing to say.

Thanks Josip for the wonderful experience!! Highly, highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merylandd...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delightful host, great town, an apartment with nothing lacking”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

One of the most charming apartments we have stayed in. The owner met us at the boat and guided us through the town of Hvar extolling the virtues of his favourite restaurants, cafes and ancient town sights. The apartment is spacious, 3rd floor however the outside steps constitute the first floor, so felt more like 2nd floor to us. You enter into a well sized kitchen dining living area, with everything you could need to be comfortable, including washing machine powder! The apartment can be well ventilated with beautiful big windows, or air conditioner, or warm with reverse cycle. It is a home from home.
Thank you Josko

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2014
Great, thank you Elise. See you next time.
Br from Split
Josko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing