We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great central location”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea view from the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from the apartment
Heart of Hvar, position of the apartment Position of the apartment, with cathedral
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Sea view from the apartment
Heart of Hvar, position of the apartment
Position of the apartment, with cathedral
Position of the apartment
Position of the apartment
Hvar harbour and Mandrac, view from the apartment
Hvar central square, harbour, Arsenal and Mandrac, view from the apartment
Living room
Sea, house, position of the apartment, view from the sea
Position of the apartment, with cathedral
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room, view
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dining room with kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining room with kitchen
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room with a kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hvar, Hvar Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
DayTrip58...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Needs some upgrading”
Reviewed 10 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

My husband and I stayed with our 25 year old son & his friend. The owner was easy to contact and very nice to deal with. The location was great if you want to be in the middle of things but as it is an old property with original shutters it is not possible to block out sound or light so sleeping requires ear plugs and towels over the windows. Drapes would be welcome.
The beds were comfortable enough but the bed linen very basic and although we were there for 11 nights no clean sheets or towels were provided.
The property has been photographed in a flattering way but in truth needs updating. The dishwasher is unfitted in the kitchen and there is a washing machine in the middle of the bathroom which doesn’t really help as there is nowhere to dry any wet laundry. The shower rail is taped together and there are holes in the bathroom walls.
There was no boat available although it is listed as a facility. That was disappointing.
We did have a lovely time as Hvar is a fabulous town but did miss our home comforts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2018
Dear Sheila
I would like to thank you for your visit to Hvar and my apartment and I would also like to apologize for the misunderstanding about our boat. The facility about the boat date from the last year and I am sorry that I have forgotten to remove it.
Speaking about light and noise during the night i have to point out that it is individual. Some people are annoyed by it and some are not, as you can see from the previous reviews.
My apartment has wooden shutters (traditional, classic in old dalmatian stone houses) which of course can not completely isolate the light like sunblind. Apartment also has iso-glass that maximally isolate noise, but as it is in the very center of popular touristic town, in some peak moments it can't completely isolate the street noise.
About the sheet change, it is done after seven days if the guest asks for it. And as you know I was available for your wishes and needs at any moment of your stay.
The Heart of Hvar is relatively small apartment which consists of 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms, kitchen and a living room. Our idea was to offer our guests all the facilities they need and we believe that the washing machine is useful for guests, especially those travelling for longer time. There is a drying rack in apartment, so guests can as well dry their clothes in it.
For those more demanding there is a laundry 50 m from the apartment. Regarding the unfitted dishwasher, taped shower rail and holes in the bathroom wall I can only say that the dishwasher works perfectly, I did not have enough time for changing shower rail before your arrival so i fix it with the tape and „holes“ in the wall are intentionally made to be able to use the plugs. Although not so big
Heart of Hvar apartment is visualised as functional, clean and aesthetic apartment in the heart of the old city literally situated in the middle of the main town square, in the old refurbished stone dalmatian house, with all advantages and disadvantages of such a place, yet it contains everything necessary that guests need during their stay and it can easily accommodate 4 persons, but it is not as luxury as some luxury villas. Hvar Mood House has luxury accommodation which you can also find on the Tripadvisor, so if you plan to return to Hvar, you are welcome to find it and we would be very happy to accommodate you again. Thank you for taking a good care of my apartment. Best regards to you and your family! Jelka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndiMH
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great central location”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fantastic location in the main square in Hvar, easy to get to everything and very convenient for the ferry. Apartment quite basic but clean and comfortable. Good communication with Slavko before we arrived. We only had a very brief hurried meeting with Jelka on arrival so we found our own way around and used tripadvisor reviews for restaurants etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmpzorzut...
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
“A great place in the Heart of Hvar!”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very nice and clean apartment, very easy to find, with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 kitchen, Air con, TV, in the very center of Hvar! The location is perfect if you want to visit the town, many restaurants, bars, shops and excursions/activities on the harbour near by..
Jelka and Slavko are very nice .
We spent beautifull holidays with our two childrens (6 and 3), walking to the differents beaches (about 10 to 20min walk), forteress, tasting the many good restaurants around!
A little bit of noise in the evening, du to the very central localisation next to bars and restaurants... However, we didnt have any problems for the kids to sleep!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny S
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Ideal location for visiting Hvar”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The title of the property truly reflects this apartment. Situated quite literally in the Heart of Hvar, it overlooks the main square above a cafe and has everything we needed for our four night stay.

From the booking to checkout, owner Slavko and his sister Jelka couldn't have been more helpful with advice, early check in and even allowing us to leave our luggage till our afternoon ferry.

Sad we couldn't accept Jelka's offer of sailing trip and regret our decision now not to have done so..

The apartment is literally 3 mins from ferry, 1 minute from water taxi's to local beaches on the Pakleni Islands (we visited Mlini twice and loved it), supermarkets within 5 mins, bakery over the square and lots of good cafes and restaurants all within 5 minutes walk.

We couldn't ask for a better location to enjoy our stay and even at night with the shutters and Windows closed and air con on, it blocked out most of the noise which you cannot avoid in the centre of such a bustling resport.

Overall, great hosts, great location, beautiful island, we highly recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CathGrah
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, fantastic apartment, fantastic price”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Located right smack bang in the middle, on the main square, could not have been a better location. We were able to walk to Hula Hula bar, nightlife, restaurants, the port in minutes. The apartment was clean and well looked after with everything you could need. Beds comfortable, loads of space. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Really nothing to complain about - perfect holiday apartment! Highly recommended!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing