We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$448
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$347
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartments Ivanovic(Hvar)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$440
US$278
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 22/07
US$227
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$188
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$374
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$396/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Youth Hostel Villa Marija(Hvar)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
71
18
4
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
18
4
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walk into townpleasure of stayingfantastic weekgreat swimmingeach morninggreat roomhula hula barbeautiful viewigorhostaccommodationterraceprivacystepssupermarketpathnightlife
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We found the Villa Rosmarinus a wonderful experience, with Igor and the team on hand to make our holiday very special. The attention to detail was exceptional with some lovely little touches - providing coffee capsules for a grumpy old man (me), helping to dry out a mobile that ended up in the pool and giving great advice on where to eat.
The villa was ideal for our large family, providing space and privacy for all, but also offering a lovely terrace to meet and enjoy a truly beautiful view. saying all that, it was Igor that made the holiday - thank you for everything.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Just had a fantastic week with 4 families at this stunning villa. Igor and his team were fantastic and looked after us so well. This was our second stay in the villa and this time we had a chef which made a real difference. The location is excellent as you can easily walk to the beach and town, although it is hard to drag yourself away from the villa. The pool area is good but there are many terraces and areas to chill out and relax in. It is hard to fault this villa, although we did have to be quiet after 11pm which was quite hard for us, especially our exuberant teenagers!

Room Tip: Best rooms are the ones not on the ground floor.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ClaireFuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic week in Hvar where we were completely spoilt by Igor and his team. Breakfast on the terrace each morning, wonderful lunches and fabulous dinners. Nothing was too much trouble. The view is fantastic, constantly changing and the most beautiful sea to swim in.
Perfect for a large family or group of friends, stunning ensuite rooms for the adults and smaller rooms for offspring.
Our second holiday here, I'm sure there'll be more....

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Just had the pleasure of staying at Rosmarinus. There are very few villas in Hvar big enough to cater for four families, so this is a rare exception. The location is stunning. I have posted a picture of the sunset from the balcony. It is a 15 minute walk into town via the Hula Hula bar, so it is perfect if you want a night out. But it is also crewed by the outstanding Igor and his team. The chef cooked some delicious food and we had some memorable nights just sitting out watching the boats glide by and listening to the distant beat of the Hula bar. Totally magical. I will go back

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SimonWoodbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

THis is the most amazing place to stay,
the views the cleanliness ,the attention to detail - all faultless
the pool is amazing and very clean
the manager Igor is on site all the time to help and advice and bought coffee every morning
the ladies that tidied each morning were excellent and very tolerant of the little ones mess

we went as a group of 11 family plus 3 young children and all had our own personal space and didn't feel crowded

we would definitely recommend and come again
and cannot thank Igor enough for maki g our stay so amazing

be warned though to get to the costal path it is a step road or A LOT of steps so not suitable if you don't like walking

but a supermarket is only 5 mins away

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank kimharber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews