We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
92
36
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
36
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely room lovely hosts cook your own food small balcony hvar town short walk quiet at night harbour front comfortable stay clean rooms quiet location first floor sea view fridge port ferry pension
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2015

My husband and I stayed 3 nights at House Gordana the beginning of July. We chose House Gordana from tripadvisor reviews, and were thrilled with our choice. It was even listed in our travel book! It was a very reasonable price for the comfortable, clean setting. Our room had a balcony with a nice size bathroom. While the rooms are a bit out- dated, it was perfect for the little amount of time we spent in the room. The location was a quick 10 minute walk to town. We felt extremely safe in their home.

Marija was very friendly and quickly responded to emails. Her husband even picked us up in the van when we arrived from the ferry! When we arrived, Marija sat down with us and gave us a map with restaurant suggestions. She was very helpful and knowledgeable.

We only did breakfast once, as we felt it was over priced. For 14 euro, we had juice, coffee, cheese, meats, bread, and cereal. We were not offered eggs or anything heartier.

Strongly suggest making this a stop as you explore the islands! Be sure to take a water taxi to the Pakleni Islands. We had such a blast at Palmizana that we went 2 days!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brooks87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2015

All our emails to Marija were answered promptly and Miro her husband met us off the ferry. House Gordana is about a 10 minute walk from the main town but a delightful walk along the water or through lovely laneways. We had a room with a balcony, nicely furnished in a homely way and it was spotlessly clean. There is a little kitchen so you can make a cup of coffee or borrow wine glasses.

Breakfast was excellent and fun sitting outside and sharing stories with other guests.
Juice, cold meats and cheese, eggs to order, cereal, etc.

Delightful hosts and we were happy to meet them.

Room tip: Rooms with a balcony have a nice outlook
Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ramona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful stay at House Gordana on our honeymoon. I had emailed Marija prior to our arrival to ask for a room with a view/balcony and we were provided with a beautiful room at the top of the house with a balcony overlooking the Adriatic. Absolute perfection! On top of this, Marija and her husband Miro gave us a bottle of champagne when we arrived as a surprise. Miro also picked us up from the bus station when we arrived and spent time with us going over a map of Hvar and the surrounding islands to show us things to do. The house is in an excellent location very affordable. Easy walk to the city center but far enough away at night so you don't hear the noise from the clubs/bars in town. The room is clean, comfortable beds and a great balcony for drinks and a line to dry towels and bathing suits after a day at the beach. Hvar is a beautiful place to visit and I would not hesitate to stay at House Gordana again.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonnieO17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Can't fault this place - 45 euros for double room in July, very clean rooms, air-con, free pick up from town, less than 10mins walk to town, balcony to chill/ dry swimwear.
High recommended for mid-range traveller.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kc888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Marija and and her husband are very lovely people and it was a pleasure to stay at House Gordana during our stay in Hvar. Room was very quiet and comfortable with a balcony. Her husband was able to pick us up/drop us off at the bus terminal which was a big help. Marija was also very helpful in arranging a special surprise for my fiancé upon our arrival as well. Would definitely stay again during future visits.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rajsingh185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews