We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very special place”
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Swimming pool
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Swimming pool
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Swimming pool
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Swimming pool
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Garden
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Garden
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia Garden - Mini Football
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Play Ground
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia Swimming pool - By night
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia Swimming pool - By night
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Bedroom
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Bedroom
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Bedroom
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Bathoom
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Bathoom
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Kitchen
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Kitchen
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Living area
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Living area
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Game room
Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia - Massage room
Floor Plan-Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia
Floor Plan-Wing_B-Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia
Floor Plan-Wing_A-Villa Poropati, Groznjan, Istria, Croatia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Groznjan, Istria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Slovak first
Any
English first
jpvand
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very special place”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

What a great place! Thoroughly enjoyed the villa (space and modern comforts), the owners (the best local tips), and the area (going back in time in a good way). Fully recommend it and indeed will go back in future myself!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna G
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A holiday villa second to none”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa for a short tennis break and have been so impressed by the property and the welcome we received. It's like a top class hotel - but with all the freedom of a holiday rental. First rate bedrooms, bathrooms and very well equipped kitchen make this a great place to stay. The bedrooms are very spacious and the king sized beds so comfortable. For a large family or group of friends this is an ideal place and although you need cars to get around, there are excellent restaurants within a short drive.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2014
I was delighted to read your review following your recent stay at Villa Poropati.
I was glad that we met your expectations and found the service and facilities to your liking.
Please do come and visit us again soon.

My best regards,
Rajko Macura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B C
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 22 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We had a great time in Croatia over the Christmas/New Year period and this Villa was the perfect base to relax in comfort and explore Istria. The villa itself is amazing, with well appointed rooms, all the 'mod-cons' and enough amenities to keep you occupied even on the coldest of winter days. The location is private & secluded yet you are never too far from civilization (15 minutes by car). There's also plenty of extra space for larger groups too.

The owners are consummate hosts, keen to please and provided us with plenty of suggestions on where to go, what to see and where to eat! Ask them about the delicious local restaurant, just 5 minutes from the Villa, and be sure to order the truffle pasta, delicious!

Recommend to anyone and we can't wait to return this summer.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your stay with us over Christmas/New Year period. It’s lovely to read that you found your rooms very comfortable, spacious and decorated nicely. Glad you liked our location which is ideal for relax in comfort. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Villa Poropati when next in Croatia. Kind Regards Rajko Macura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike T
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't be better”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the larger house, which has been finished to a very high standard - lots of room, every facility you could want. Table tennis, table football and even the pool (it was October!) and a fire in the evening were all great. The owner is so hospitable and helpful. We played tennis at Buje (10 minute drive) and Umag (25-30 minutes) and saw some great Istrian scenery around the hilltop towns. Also great food and friendly people. We only went for a long weekend, but it was easy to get to the place from Trieste airport (under 2 hour drive) and it felt like a long break. Couldn't recommend it more highly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful atmosphere
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us at Villa Poropati . I was delighted that we met your expectations and enjoyed the service and facilities we provided you with. Please do come back and see us soon.
My kindest regards,

Rajko Macura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinochit
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great place for vacance”
Reviewed 1 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I was really good at the villa poropati besides the fact of the very considerable comfort and 'also important to care for the babies in fact as well as a real playground there is also a room for the playstation. paradise for the whole family

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2014
Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us at Villa Poropati. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay.
Please do come back and stay soon.

Best regards

Rajko Macura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing