We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
sea-view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sea-view from the balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
sea-view from the balcony
amazing sea view from the balcony
amazing sea view from out teracce
night sea-view
sea-view from apartment
beach and pools in a walking distance from the apartment
stunning sunset from out terrace
nearest beach
nearest sandy beach
nearest pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Jerry6465
Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
“Amazing experience!”
Reviewed 16 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Marina made us feel so welcome and she'd went out of her way to do things for us.. The apartment is well equipped, bright and very clean. The view is amazing. We highly recommend staying here!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Marina
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2014
Dear Jerry & Jim,

Thank you very much for posting this great review!

It's really a pleasure to read that you had a nice stay at Luxury sea view apartments I. We are very glad that you liked our service and location and we would be very glad to welcome you back again!

Best wishes,
MARINA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“fantastic place, great location”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Lovely apartment in Cavtat, Cavtat is about a 20 min drive or half an hour boat drive to the old town of Dubrovnik. Dubrovnik doesn't have many beaches in the old town and it is very noisy and busy there so this area is a much better area for a relaxing break. You are living surrounded by locals which is nice, so you feel like a local. There is a shop at the top of the hill off the main road which has a very lovely helpful women.
We really loved Marina's place. It was wonderfull, the weather was fantastic and the beaches were incredible. Marina gave us a lot of tipps of what to do in Cavtat, so we could see all of them. I can just recommend it and hope we come back again!! Thanks Marina for everything !

How easy was it to book the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: stunning sea view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2014
Dear Vanesa,
thank you very much for sharing your feedback on your stay at Lovely sea view apartments. We are delighted that your stay with us was enjoyable. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you back again here. Best wishes, Marina & Ivo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky R
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We’ve just returned from a wonderful 2 week holiday at Marina and Ivo’s apartment. We were very reluctant to leave!
Getting to the apartment could not have been easier – Ivo picked us up from Dubrovnik airport and we were there in 10 minutes. We had a very friendly welcome; Marina invited us for a well needed coffee and homemade cake and spent lots of time talking us through what there was to do in the area. It was great to be able to take advantage of her local knowledge. This initial welcome set the scene for the rest of the stay; Marina, Ivo and their family were very friendly and always willing to help out with advice, booking trips etc. We always felt like we could knock on their door for help, but at the same time they were never intrusive. Marina kept us well supplied with homemade cakes and fresh fruit and veg from the garden which was a lovely surprise.
The apartment itself was clean and spacious, with a large and very comfortable bed, decent cooking facilities, TV, free Wifi etc…everything was as promised. The apartment is about a 5-10 minute walk from the beach, less than 5 minutes from a good supermarket, and 15 minutes into Cavtat. There is a bit of a hill back up to the apartment from the beach, but it kept us fit! (Although we were kindly offered lifts back after a night out if we wanted)
We had an enjoyable 2 weeks exploring the area around Cavtat and Dubrovnik.
Marina recommended a boat trip to the Elephiti islands with Miko m/b, and we decided to do this for a day. Marina did all the work booking it, and we just turned up! It was a great day out, and very good value for 220kn. The boat crew were very friendly; we had fresh barbeque fish for lunch, free soft drinks and wine, and saw some spectacular scenery.
We also spent some time in Dubrovnik, but for us, the best bit was exploring all the hidden beaches along the coast between Dubrovnik and Cavtat. The beaches were small and pebbly, but very quiet and we easily filled our days with walking, swimming, and snorkelling. The water was beautiful and clear and blue, there was lots of sea life to see, including a massive starfish on our final day. The water was plenty warm enough, even though it was October.
Cavtat itself was lovely to explore, lots to see, lots to explore, a nice bakery, and good coffee everywhere we went. The ice cream is not to be missed! We probably ate out 50% of the time, with our favourite restaurant by far being Konoba Dalmatino. I think we worked our way through all the seafood on the menu here, and it was all very good, and very good value compared to some of the other restaurants. The rest of the time we cooked in the apartment – the cooking facilities and nearby supermarket meant this was no problem.
On the last night of our stay, Ivo and Marina invited us to theirs for a delicious dinner of barbequed local blue fish (expertly cooked by head chef Ivo), local vegetables and wine, and some pleasant company. It was a great way to round off our holiday.
Overall one of the best holidays we’ve had. We are already planning on coming back…something we’ve never done!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Dear Becky and John,
thank you so much for taking the time to post your eventful review. I do appreciate your comments regarding your stay that is realy mean a lot to me. I am glad you liked both Cavtat and our accommodation so much and enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. It was a pleasure to have such a nice and friendly guests like you.
Master chef Ivo will prepare again fresh fish for a dinner :-)
Best wishes
Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The owners, Marina & family
Liked least: the distance to get into Cavtat
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2013
Dear Hillary & Clif,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Lovely apartment with TripAdvisor community.

We are very pleased to read that you had a nice stay with us and that you liked our homemade brandy and strudle.

Thank you again for your kind words and hope to see you again in the near future!

Best wishes,
Marina & Ivo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
west yorkshire
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: veiws
Liked least: incline to property and shop
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2013
Dear Susan,
thank you for posting your review after your stay with us. I was surprised that you are dissatisfied. Ones again I am sorry I wasn't been able to offer you my apartment, becouse of the problem with installations in it, day before your arrival here, and which should be quickly repaired.
I offered to you my family house apartment which was similar as mine for up to 4 persons and I am sorry you did't like it. I offered you other similar apartment but the owner than offered you an apartment for up to 6 persons with very discount price which you accepted and you were happy you got big apartment with 2 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, kitchen, living room and 2 balconies. I am sorry you didn't get toaster, microvawe.... you should just ask for that, the same as you asked for the caffee mashine and a kettle and the owner gave you.
Once again, we apologize for this inconvenience and I am very sorry I didn't meet you again, although I was in my family house every day, but you were out every time when I was there unfortunately.
I am always doing my best to be at guests service along my work and big family, and share with them their experiences and make new friends.
We are sorry that you had bad experience with us, and we hope that we will have an opportunity to welcome you once again in future !
Kind regards,
Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing