We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Voinic
Nearby Hotels
US$344
US$310
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Castelletto(Cavtat)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cavtat(Cavtat)
US$191
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$150
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bacan Serviced Apartments(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Radovic(Cavtat)(Great Value!)
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
33
27
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
27
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsflights of stairsself cateringold townpushed togetherfab viewssmall kitchenreturn journeycavtat townwalking difficultiesstayed for nightsthe busdubrovnik airportminute walkflight pathhillfridgepool
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Stayed with my 10yr old daughter , the room was spotless with amazing views. Ivo,and his lovely wife were so helpful and kind nothing was to much trouble.The pool is a bonus and a great sun trap which we had sole use of most days,much to my daughters delight! The only minus is the steep hill on returning ,(maybe as I'm unfit!!) Taxis are available and cost 50 kuna but for most the walk isn't a problem.Cant wait to return to this little gem .

Room Tip: Room3 has large balcony
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome at the villa voinic, everything was good, the room was very clean the bathroom was lovely. The views were fab very relaxing no one bothered us we just done our own thing. The location was good the walk down to the front was good but walking back would be difficult for people with mobility issues, but saying that there are taxi's, also Ivan the owner would be happy to bring you back up. Value for money was very good the room was cleaned most days.

Room Tip: Top floor, we were in room 6 at the side of the house but I think the back of the house would be better for the views and the late sunshine.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We arrived in Cavtat, and had no trouble finding this place. The signage makes it easy to locate. When we arrived, the owner brought us up to our room(upgraded to the top floor with an ocean view for free), and showed us how everything works. He also gave us a bottle of wine and offered a discount at their restaurant. It was nice to sit out on the balcony in the sun and enjoy the view.
The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and we had a space to park during our stay. Dubrovnik is only a short bus ride (on the number 6 and costs 20 kuna). One day we took a boat tour from Cavtat and returned by bus. The walk from the shore to the apt is uphill and not too long.
We did not use the pool but wished we had.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Just got back from 7 days in Cavtat. Villa Voinic offers very clear accomodation, bathrooms were spotless. Nice little pool that has the sun on it all day. ONly a 5 minute walk to the centre. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at Villa Voinic. Good value accommodation with superb views over Cavtat bay. Rooms well equipped - would regard as a room with a fridge and small cooker rather than an apartment. Very good, modern bathroom. Ivo, the owner and Maria, who helps out, were extremely helpful and made us feel most welcome.

One point to watch out for - up a steep hill and steps from town -not a problem for most people and easily walkable in 10 mins or less (5 mins going downhill), but may be an issue for people who are less mobile. For us, it was worth the walk as the views were great and it was in a quiet position.

Cavtat is a lovely location with clear sea, plenty of reasonably priced restaurants and coffee stops. Some amazing, upmarket yachts moor in the harbour in the evening.

Will certainly visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with balcony facing the sea.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CurlieLamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews