We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Location handy for the restaurants in...”
Large shared sea view terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large shared sea view terrace
Property patio with a shared BBQ and outdoor dining area BBQ area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Large shared sea view terrace
Property patio with a shared BBQ and outdoor dining area
BBQ area
Property entrance patio
A1 - lounge/dini9ng/kitchen area
A1 - dining/kitchen area
A1 - fully equipped kitchen
A1 - lounge area with a pull out sofa bed
A1 - double bedroom
A1 - double bedroom
A1 - shower room
A1 - second double bedroom
A1 - second double bedroom
A1 - balcony view
Large furnished terrace
A2 - lounge/dining/kitchen area
A2 - fully equipped kitchen
A2 - lounge area with a pull out sofa
A2 - double bedroom
A2 - double bedroom
A2 - shower room
A2 - second double bedroom
A2 - second double bedroom
A2 - window view
Villa from outside
A3 - lounge/dining/kitchen area
A3 - dining/kitchen area
A3 - lounge/dining/kitchen area
A3 - lounge area with pull out sofa
A3 - double bedroom
A3 - double bedroom
A3 - shower room
A3 - second double bedroom
A3 - second double bedroom
A3 - window view
Large shared sea view terrace
Furnished terrace.
Villa from outside
Property entrance
Property street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cavtat, Konavle, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PeteNylan...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Peaceful Location handy for the restaurants in Cavtat”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Enjoyed our stay in Cavtat. The service we received was excellent. We were met (as arranged) at the airport and transferred to the apartment. Our taxi driver pointed out useful information and when we met Helena the local representative she showed us to the apartment pointing out the local shops and restaurants. Towels were changed throughout our stay and when we did have a minor problem with the light in the bathroom - i reported it via mail, received a reply within 15 minutes and the bulb was replaced within a couple of hours.
Cavtat is a beautifully quiet resort with excellent restaurants.

There is comfortable walking along the peninsula. We used both the local bus service and boat taxis to visit Dubrovnik - with a walk around the old city walls highly recommended - even though the steps wore me out ;^)

Will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The local service - fast and helpful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark Q
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant Accommodation”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed (a week) in the ground floor apartment (due to having young children) and were absolutely delighted with it. The apartment was clean and extremely well equipped. Although quite compact it accommodated 2 adults and 4 children (ranging from 9 years to 6 months), without any pressure.
We were made very welcome and felt totally at home. Any queries we had were dealt with immediately. The property is managed very professionally, with an emphasis on courtesy.
When at home the children played safely and happily in the lovely courtyard, although we spent most of our time out, with the waterfront only 100 metres away. Location-wise we couldn't have asked for better.
Without a doubt this is one of the best rental properties we have stayed in and it represents great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Italianfo...
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Just returned from a week here with my husband and other family. Apartment gorgeous. Have stayed in Cavtat previously, this was the best apartment so far and Cavtat just gets better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything !
Liked least: Leaving !
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrea S
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in fantastic setting”
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is a comfortable, well equiped apartment but its' USP is it's location. Situated at the end of Old Town Cavtat's swanky prommenade, Apartment Kulish is a three minute walk from a number of picturesque places to swim (invest in a snorkel and mask) or just work on the tan. Great restaurants, cocktail and coffee bars are also just a stones throw away although the genteel atmosphere of Cavtat means that the only night-life noise nuisance might be a little light folk music!
You are close to the airport which is good because of the short transfer time but it does mean that the planes pass quite low overhead of the apartment. We had been concerned that this might be a problem but Dubrovnik is really not that busy an airport and for us the noise was not frequent nor prolonged enough to become intrusive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janerrt
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Well presented Apartment and high standard of cleanliness and facilities. Very good location near to the harbour at Cavtat. Owners Sister Mary visited every day to ensure we had everything that we needed. The weather was very good during our stay and it was nice to sit on the Sun terrace during the day. The property would have benefited from having sunloungers to take onto the terrace (which only had tables and chairs) Otherwise guests have to go down to the rocks and pay for a full days sunlounger rental. We like to lie in the sun only for a couple of hours and then go exploring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No sun loungers
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing