We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment with great views”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Bol, Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Daicha80
Swansea County, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment with great views”
Reviewed 29 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in "Apartment Relax" in the "Durdica Apartments" in August 2015. The apartment was very clean and new and well equipped. It had fantastic views from both balconies and is in a convenient position, close to the town and the beach. There is no noise at nights. The landlord lives in the same block, and he is very helpful and friendly. If we go back to Bol, we would stay here again.

There is a well stocked supermarket 5 minutes walk away.

There are two bedrooms, one with a double bed and one with twin beds so it is good for families.

While we were there, we went to the beach most days. The water is very clear, so good for snorkeling. It is also a very good place to windsurf, and there are 3 hire places. We ate out most days, which was fairly cheap, especially if you like pizza.

The easiest way to arrive is on the fast catamaran from Split, but it only arrives from there once a day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Picket38
nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxation at Relax”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this beautiful apartment for 4 days in August. The weather was amazing , the views were stunning and the apartment was superb. The apartment has everything you need to make your stay perfect, so clean, well equipped, superb air con and such comfortable beds. The two balconies are wonderful and the top one is huge with amazing views of the beautiful blue sea. A real home from home. Tonci, the owner was so accommodating and helpful. He greeted us when we arrived and gave us excellent recommendations for local restaurants. He went out of his way to make sure we had a fabulous holiday. The position of Relax is great as it is close to shops, restaurants and the beach but away from any noise, so sitting out at night on the gorgeous balcony is a relaxing experience. The apartment is very new and modern with Sat tv and fast wifi, great if travelling with teenagers! We had a fabulous time in Bol and couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay. We would love to return to Bol and will definitely be staying at Relax again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balconies.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yungWomen
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pearl in Bol”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my family stay at apartments Durdica in apartment Relax .
That is new , Beautifully decorated and arranged. Clean, relaxing environment with two sweet terrace. The best value accommodation I have ever stayed in. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. There are two toilete, washing machine , very fast internet in all area. Great view of the ocean and sunrise.
It is a 5 minute easy walk to town and 15 minute walk to the Zlatni Rat but also some good restaurants on the way.
Tonci was extremely helpful and such a genuinely nice person. He give to us many information about best restorants in Bol, hiden beach , a few attractions….. He even helped us fix our car and some really good recommendations....

The Best apartment , wonderfull place and the most important thing, friendly people. I was most pleasantly surprised to find a little pearl of a place on Bol APARTMENT DURDICA

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fast internet, amaizing terace
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia B
1 review
“Excellent stay in Bol”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were two couples sharing the apartment for a week while on holiday in Croatia and we had a great stay. The apartment is nice and functional, comfortable with both kitchen appliances and a laundry machine. This allowed flexibility to both make our own breakfast and meals as we wished throughout the week, but also to fresh up our clothes as we had been traveling a week before. In addition to this, we enjoyed the balcony's, particularly the roof top one with it's magnificent view, worth the stay alone!

The apartment is perfectly located near Bol city center (with all the restaurants and bars) and the long stretch of beach. A supermarket is also near which is nice for stocking up on essentials. The owners make you feel at home and are very helpful to ensure a good stay.

If we could have wished for an improvement it would have been that both bedrooms should have had double beds (one has 2 single beds) but that's just a minor note.

Overall we warmly recommend anyone to stay here. It was as good as we had hoped for when we booked it (based on previous reviews) and therefore happy to pitch in with a positive review!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Läget, funktionen
Liked least: Sovrummen kunde båda ha haft dubbelsäng
Travelling group: Med vänner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tormod S
1 review
“Excellent appartment for a stay in Bol”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Very nice appartment with a friendly host. Close to the city center, seaside promenade and beaches. We got good recommendation from the host to a very charming local restaurant with excellent food. The appartment is new and fresh, clean, and has a nice view from both terraces. The host was very kind to arrange transportation from the ferry to the appartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing