We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (160)
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
53
69
26
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
69
26
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location lovely little hotel zlatni rat walking distance water front a great place to stay our room was spacious family run hotel stayed nights would stay here again good size nice pool area restaurants and bars a lovely stay minute walk breakfast buffet enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at this property. The walk from the boat was a bit ambitious with our heavy luggage, however we were pleasantly surprised on our arrival. Everything was truly enjoyable. The room was clean, bathroom large, breakfast was lovely and staff were great. We also enjoyed the location - between the town and Zlatni Rat beach. Would stay here again. Bol was one of our favourite destinations during our trip.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PebblesPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We stayed here for 1 night as part of a driving road trip around Europe.
We had reserved 2 parking spaces and these were waiting for us upon arrival when we were warmly welcomed. Our rooms were clean and functional. The room was fairly simply furnished but with very welcome air conditioning.
We chose this hotel for its nearness to the Zlatni Rat beach. It was an easy 20 minute walk to the beach where we enjoyed swimming at this famous landmark.
For dinner we walked down to the marina area (about 10 - 15min walk) where there were many restaurants.
Breakfast at the hotel the following morning was good.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cathy_Bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

We arrived in Bol by ferry and it takes about 5-10 min walk to this hotel. They welcomed us with kindness, had champagne in the room for our one year anniversary that my friend had called in prior to our arrival for them to do. The balcony was perfect, pool was big, small shower but get water pressure. Could use more pillows, but still a good night sleep. Zlatni Rat beach is about a 20 min walk away, and the restaurants are about 10 min away. It is situated perfectly between all ! There is a little market right next door that you can go get beer at , and return the glass bottles for money back. the beach and water on this island is better than Dubrovnik and we wished we stayed here longer! We had a late ferry so they held our bags for us and allowed us to change at the hotel and use the pool until we had to walk back into town later that day. The nicest people and would love to come back!

Room Tip: get a balcony towards the pool!
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jontheillest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Villa Daniela is a perfect place to stay in Brac . About a 20 min walk from the main area and the gorgeous Zlatini Rat Beach! Clean rooms, has a pool on the main lobby area. Hosts were a complete delight . Family run operation, very kind and warm when we arrived . The lady even brought our suitcases up the flight of stairs which were 50 Lbs a pop, no one has helped us like this In our trip to Croatia. I have only great things to say about this place. They made our time there unforgettable . Thank you so much !

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank sadez14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Perfect location, situated just a pleasant 25 minute seaview walk from Rat Beach. Alternatively, you can get the 'tourist road train' or taxi boat for around £2 per person each way.

Ideal distance from the old town, less than 5 minutes and you're in the heart of the town with plenty of choice for restaurants and bars.

Really friendly staff, happy to help with anything. Even let us use the pool for the day after we checked out.

Pool somewhat small in size but we never shared it with more than 2 others!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank AnnaB186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews