We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Hotels.com
US$86
View deal
FindHotel
US$80
View deal
Expedia.comUS$86
TravelocityUS$86
eDreamsUS$95
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
56
43
19
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
43
19
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cozy hotel old city hotel pool beautiful sea view rooms are clean the hotel staff storage shower balcony reception corridor amenities pillows luggage furniture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2020

It is a good hotel, situated right on the beach. It enjoys a perfect location on a large, sandy beach and nearby the old city of Nesebar.
The corner suite we occupied offered 3 comfortable beds: two single beds and a matrimonial-sized one. It means that our children could enjoy a good bed each of them! (Other hotels offer extensible couches which are not very good.)
The cleaning lady changed the laundry twice in 8 nights and each day she replaced the dirty towels.
The view to the sea is magnificent.
Bonus: the hotel offers underground parking places.
I consider this is a cozy hotel - definitely a place for us to come back.

Room tip: Rooms with a sea view
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avrigeanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2020

(+) I have been staying at this hotel since July 5th for 9 nights, at a seafront double room, on the 3rd floor.
Very large, spacious room with modern furniture with many drawers and storage cabinets. And with a beautiful view of the sea and the beach. Well-organized bathroom. Large enough balcony with table, 2 chairs and tumble dryer and enough place to move however. Free Wi-Fi and of very good quality in the room and all public spaces, including the beach.
Wide, clean beach with fine sand and chairs and umbrellas (for a fee, but cheap).
Breakfast, although buffet style, actually consists of choosing a menu from a fairly short list. I chose continental breakfast every morning, which was a bit poor. Instead, espresso coffee, cakes, fruit at your discretion.
Very fast, kind waiters, especially Veni, who spoke good English. Very friendly receptionists who all spoke good English. I especially liked the director, whom I want to thank for her kindness and help in this way as well.
Very short distance from the old town, which could be reached on foot on a beautiful cliff, at a leisurely pace, in approx. 20-25 minutes.

(-) The bathroom light is very dim. Strange shower, an unfortunate combination of cabin and curtain.
The lift too small.
Waiting time for lunch, I think due to the small number of waiters.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank P8846QJdanielad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2020

My friend and I visited Nesebar for the first time and we discovered Afrodite Beach Hotel online! We stayed for four nights and a full fifth day and we are more than happy not only with the location but with the customer service we received! From day one the staff was very hospitable welcomed us and we were even able to leave our luggage before check in and after check out without having to worry! The hotel is literally by the beach all you have to do is walk down the stairs and there you are ready to swim! For me the most important thing is cleanliness of the place that I stay and that is the main reason I am giving this place five stars! Everything is new and clean and all the amenities where exactly as described! The front desk gave us all the info we needed for the city since it was our first time and recommended the best places around! We definitely recommend and we are definitely coming back for a weekend getaway before the summer ends! All photos are taken from the hotel. Amazing views of the old town, sea, and sunrise/sunset.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Juliet7096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2020

The services and facilities from hotel are not of 3 stars at all.
The room has bad small that come from air conditioning, sometimes it smells like cigarette smoke and other times smells like cooking food.The same problem was also into the room of the other family that we came to.
The bathroom has very poor facilities, small and the shower cabin has no door and all the water comes on the floor.
If you want to find quite in the hotel, you will not find it here. Very noisy also in the morning and late into the night.
For the breakfast you need to choose the day before at the reception, this was a surprise for us, never seen this before. So you have to know what are you are going to eat the day before breakfast.
The beach is ok, the restaurant has poor menu, the personal was ok.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Dadi11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2020 via mobile

Plus: The Hotel is 5 steps from one of the nicest beach in the region. Our Studio with sea view, was bigger than most of the rooms we've been in Nesebar. Cleaning: excellent! Very polite and warm ladies, the room was tidying every day. Towels changing in 3 days, but if you request they are always willing to help. Hotel foyer and corridors were shining during our stay. Reception: Great as well! They gave answers to all our requirements and questions. Thank you for your warm welcome & care! Rooms: Beds-super comfy, pillows good and there is much for every taste :) Wardrobe, desk & furniture, really enough for 4 people. Swimming pool: Old, but clean ...during our stay as it was catching few days before the Season' opening, no one cared so much about it. Birds are making....sh..t inside the water and filter must be open in order to clean it fast :) Last days, many people came to the hotel and the cleaning of the pool and the area around was visibly higher than previous days. Restaurant: One word, Delicious!Congrats to the Chef! Food is very good,but if you are on HB as we were, may be think to eat out of the hotel on the lunch times as the food happens often to be the same & repeating on lunch menu and dinner. The staff in the restaurant is polite and we thank them that keep smiling during all the days of our stay! Just one minus: Some attention to the cleaning of the outside tables is needed indeed! Anyway....despite the Covid 19, the few rainy days, we had great holiday and for sure we can choose it again!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 518mariyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews