We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Phantastic and relaxed stay with all amenities...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sokolovo

Garden with private pool (1)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden with private pool (1)
Garden with private pool  (2) Pool and terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Garden with private pool (1)
Garden with private pool  (2)
Pool and terrace
Lounge area on the pool with hollywood swing and deckchairs
View from the terrace
Living area witch satellite TV and fireplace
Living area
Dinette and air condition system
Kitchen area (1)
Kitchen area (2)
Coffee machine with a nice latte macchiato (;-)
Entrance area
Master bedroom witch air condition system, balcony and satellite TV (1)
Master bedroom witch air condition system, balcony and satellite TV (2)
Second bedroom witch air condition system
Third bedroom
Bathroom with shower
Bathroom with shower and bathtub
Villa front view
Fllowers on the front side
Terrace with BBQ
Night impression house and pool
Pool solar shower with LED light (;-)
Corkscew tree night impression
Sunrise at the Lighthouse Golf Course 9 km away from the villa
Sunrise at the Lighthouse Golf Course 9 km away from the villa
Sunrise at the Lighthouse Golf Course 9 km away from the villa
Sunrise at the Lighthouse Golf Course 9 km away from the villa
Evening impression at Shiv`s Bar on the Golf Course
Magnificent view from the Shiv`s Bar
White lagoon beach 15 km away from the house
Evening impression on the Balchik marina (;-)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Balchik, Dobrich Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
hani542
Kirchheimbolanden, Germany
1 review
“Phantastic and relaxed stay with all amenities near great golf courses”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I have spent a superb week at Villa Sokolovo. The villa is very well equiped and greatly maintained (german owner with quite good taste, I assume)
Villa Sokolovo offers all the small things that convert a good vacation to a great one. Great coffee machine, excellent WLAN, great pool, very good barbecue area and perfectly equiped kitchen, germna television program.

Sokolovo is 5 minutes away from Balchik, a nice village with supermarkets and restaurants at the seaside. Several beaches are nearby.

There are great golf courses 15-20 minutes away. We played Black Sea Rama and Thracian. Both in a phantastic shape and especially the latter one exceptional.

In summary, a great stay. We will come back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Coffee machine, WLAN, kitchen, patio, german television programme
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela...
1 review
“Beautiful Holiday in an beautiful House in Sokolovo”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a great and relaxing holiday in Sokolovo. The house is beautiful and offers plenty of space and nothing was missing. It is very modern and has a sore beautiful pool. The garden invites you to relax.
The neighbors are all very nice and let us enjoy our holiday vacation.
For bathing, we mostly used Albena beach or the goldenbeach, which can be reached both by car from Sokolovo.
Shopping and eating we have been mostly in Balchik, the neighboring town of Sokolovo with his beautiful harbor promenade.
The house offers space for grilling, if you want.
For young people: a visit to the Goldenbeach in the evening can be very funny, this is the party area Bulgaiens.
In Bulgaria there is internet in every restaurant and at every gas station.

Conclusion:
I would book again and again the house for family holidays as well girls holiday excellent. Bulgaria has a lot to offer. The sea is gorgeous, the beaches great, the people friendly and there is a lot to discover.

Thank you to the owner for the very friendly contact and easy rental. It was great. We wish all the best and will come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the swimmingpool
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiebke D
Wehrheim, Germany
2 reviews
“A holiday house for a comfortable and relaxing time”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in August 2013

The interior of the House is very lovely. We have been there already two times and would spend our holidays there again at any time. There are nice places of interest like the Botanical Garden and Cape Kaliakra. The location of the house is very quit, so we had a relaxing time. The house and the outdoor facilities are very well-kept and not forgetting the private pool - simply great.
At the Marina in Balschik are nice restaurants, so we enjoyed several tasty meals for little money.
We just felt very comfortable there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great Pool, nice People, Good Food
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hell2014
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very relaxing and affordable holiday.”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in September 2012

The Villa is lovely and you could almost feel like are at home but free from daily choars!
There are lots of small local restaurants within a few mintues drive, also lots of local farms that you can buy organic vegetables.
lots to do if the weather is not so good, local markets , handy craft ,historic small places .....and lots of bars and restaurants !.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin N
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2018
Dear Martin,
Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you liked the Villa and its amenities.The Bulgarian weather was rather unusual with all the rain during your stay. Please come again and I am sure the weather will be better. ;-)
Best wishes, Ines
Villa Sokolovo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing