We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fell in love with the neighborhood of Leme”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rio de Janeiro, State of Rio de Janeiro

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Aki U
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fell in love with the neighborhood of Leme”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed at John and Maria Jose's apartment 2-3 months at a time for 4 years straight. Their front of the beach location cannot be beaten. Sunrise and Sunset are breathtaking. Every day, the ocean has a different face and I enjoyed watching as I wake up. I also love the neighborhood of Leme, a bit quieter than Copacabana (but just one street away from it), but has everything close by: super markets, 2 major bank ATM machines, local farmer's market, gym and a hike up to Fortress of Leme. One of the major shopping malls (Rio Sul) is 3 min. by cab ride. I never had an issue catching a cab either. My daughter and I loved staying at their apartment, and she especially loved swinging in the hammock! My favorite restaurants nearby is Joaquina (literally downstairs) and Shirley (Portuguese food). Door man is very friendly and hard working. Neighbor was never loud. I highly recommend this place.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2016
Thanks Much Aki!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slm3024
Provo, Utah
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Would definitely recommend staying here. The photos don't do the size of this place justice; we were pleasantly surprised with how large the condo was, and felt very safe. The location is fantastic, right across the avenue from the beach. The owner will provide you with a packet of information regarding the condo/Rio de Janeiro and is very thorough with his communications. He's very honest as well. Would recommend to anyone and hope we have the opportunity to return in a few years. You will not be disappointed!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Tom was a great. Very thoughtful, neat and honest. It was a real pleasure to have him and his family at the apartment. I would highly recommend him as a guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek51686...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Muchas gracias Carlos! Vuelta siempre!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina D
Volta Redonda, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Da incrível vista e localização do apartamento
Liked least: Não há o que não gostar.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Muito Obrigado Maria!! Volte sempre! :o)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Albe...
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: El departamento, la vista, la atencion
Liked least: Que ante los problemas de reserva nadie hablara castellano
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing